We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
24
27
15
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
27
15
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes hotel bar group of friends chalet skiing apres austria
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My family and I spent Christmas at Rosanna and were so impressed by the standard of the food, the rooms and the overall level of customer service at the chalet. Staff were absolutely delightful, namely extremely helpful and friendly. We had such a fabulous week here- the staff made a huge effort to make Christmas Day particularly special- and hope very much to return again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmmyLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Our friends rave about St Anton and had stayed in this hotel before. Their reports were good and they agreed to come with us for a NYE skiing trip.

Our arrival was great - as a Mark Warner hotel our bags were swiftly relayed to our rooms and we were treated with welcome drinks. The arrivals brief got us off to a great start with a warm and informative welcome.

The hotel itself is a pleasant environment, the seating area is comfortable, the dining room is spacious and Scotty's bar adjoins the hotel for some apres ski drinks.

The rooms are large and comfortable, clean and the bathrooms are large. We were situated on the top floor in room 321 which was lovely and quiet less the noise of the snow ploughs clearing the roads early in the morning. Part and parcel of a ski resort so no complaints.

Wifi is ok for basic social media but struggles with anything too data hungry. It is in both the rooms and the public areas.

Food was varied and very good throughout the week. Ranging from salmon to pheasant to their gala dinner which was 7 courses!!!! The pork belly was excellent!

The staff were excellent, polite, attentive and good fun. We regularly met with them for beers in Scotty's and this ensured the wine flowed at dinner. Although there was never a shortage of table wine.

All in all a great trip, hotel was great, apres ski was great, undecided on the ski area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank scott_mech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

This was a last minute booking via Iglu, and our first time experiencing a Mark Warner holiday.

Why visit this hotel?
- arriving New Year's Eve, the staff made an extra special effort, serving us champagne, canapés and a nice celebratory dinner
- the chalet wine was plentiful and not bad when compared with other chalet wines.
- the manager and the staff were brilliant, incredibly friendly and attentive, they were always on hand to help and advise. Nice too not to have the hard sell on lessons and other activities.
- the location is great, in the middle of town and a short walk to the Galzig gondola, as well as right opposite the main line train station.
- great selection of afternoon cakes and soups following a day on the slopes.
- secure boot room by the front door, although the boot warmers were turned off in the morning so they'll be dry but not warm.

The rest:
- our room was small, a little tired and very badly lit, felt very gloomy. However, I understand we had the last room in the hotel and most others are bigger and have a balcony.
- the lounge and dining area is OK, like the rooms a little tired but reasonably comfortable.
- food was OK, nice to have a full hot buffet for breakfast, and a selection of starters, mains and desserts each evening, quality and taste varied but on the whole decent for a ski chalet.
- the popular bar Scotty's is also in the same building and plays music until 2am, we were on the first floor and the noise from the bar did keep us awake on several occasions.
- all rooms had to be cleaned by 11am, therefore we found that unless we were out on the slopes by 10am we would miss our slot.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iancjone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The room was clean and warm. The en suite was fine, but the room lacked a few minor details such as a hair dryer and tea making facilities. Personally I didn't miss having a TV that could get English stations, but I'm guessing others might

Similarly I enjoy the break from endless emails, but others rued the fact that despite wifi hubs on each level, you could only connect when sat in the lounge.

LUCKILY, although above the music bar, we were 2 floors above.

Breakfast - excellent choice of cereals and cooked breakfast.

Afternoon tea - a choice of cakes, cheese and soup, with a choice of nice fresh bread.

With one exception my choice of food (mainly seafood), was good; others however were disappointed with the main courses. Deserts on the other hand were generally good.

The lift worked for 5 out of the 6 days we were there, which was a little tedious for those of us who had accidents in the week.

Overall a nice hotel. Whilst there were no obvious signs of deterioration or tatty decor, one did get the feel that the hotel is in need of a refurbishment.

Room Tip: Anyone wanting to get to sleep before 1am would do well NOT to book the room immediately above the bar.
Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Belafonte999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Stayed at the Chalet with my mum for a weeks holiday and we were both delighted with the perfect location of the hotel ( we arrived by train from Innsbruck, walked out of the station door and hotel was literally across the road), perfect! Everything is on its doorstep ...ski school, chairlift/gondola, bars cafes ☕️ ,shops etc.
Rooms were kept very clean and tidy and we enjoyed the relaxed and friendly ambiance in the dining room at meal times, must add that the food was very tasty with good portion sizes and presentation.
The making of the hotel must be credited to the hard working and fun staff who were so helpful and obliging and looked after all our needs with smiles and enthusiasm ...Well Done guys.
We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Our room was above Scottys bar which could maybe be noisy at closing time although we were Not disturbed personally.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxy68mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews