We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“price and performance?”
Review of Valluga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Valluga Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“price and performance?”
Reviewed 10 March 2010

actually i am kind of sorry to write this, but i am even more sorry that i had to spend so much money on nothing.
of course, st. anton is overly expensive during high season but come on, if i have to pay more than 200,00 euros for a room, there should at least be some compensation. it is very true, the staff is friendly and helpful, the location is great, the room was pretty clean though the tiles could use a scrub down and yes the heater is working overtime. on the other hand, the furniture especially the bed and the mattresses are run down, the tv is tiny and the rooms, well i have stayed in hostels with more comfort.
to make it even worse the food is not what i would expect for a rate like that, there is just one menu, no choices, or as was pointed out to me, if you don't like one course, there is still 3 more to come. funny thing is they seem to have a restaurant, wonder what the menu looks like. we decided anyway to go for pizza the second night to spare ourselves the frustration. and i will spare you the description of the breakfast, another very sad affair.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucy-Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    24
    3
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
48
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, Ca
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We stayed her two weeks ago with a group of ten. After reading the reviews we were worried we had choosen the wrong hotel for our trip. We were mistaken. We were pleasantly surprised that hotel was great and the staff was better! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Everyone was accessible and helped us figure out where we were going, what restaraunts were the best, and they even threw a party for the guests for New Years. If you stay here, you will not be dissappointed. Good luck! Have a great trip!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZermattInMarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Average hotel. Should be redecorated in near future. Hotel situated outside of centre. Bus stop is very close to it.
Stuff try to do their best (with some exceptions).
Perfect dinner meals.
Close to the main road. It would be noisy if you like to sleep near open window.
No free VLAN..

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aidudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2009

The outstanding feature of this hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner Iris and her staff. The rooms are clean, bright and quiet, and recently decorated and improved. The food is well prepared, and efficiently served. The location although not central is right next to one of the ski bus stops when you are going to the lifts, and it is a quick walk back once you have located the hotel relative to the bottom of the slopes.
Overall this hotel represents really great value in the otherwise quite expensive resort of St Anton.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SkiRoute34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Lovely Austrian styled hotel, traditional decoration. Pleasantly quiet Hotel possible due to bar closure at c22.45, full nights sleep. Reception area smelled of cigarettes. No smoking in restaurant. Continental buffet breakfast. Evening meal 4 courses waiter/waitress served. Very friendly and pleasant staff. Owner Iris wicked dry sense of humour. Room was clean, fresh and spacious, cleaned daily. Rooms at back of hotel had amasing views of slopes. Hotel generally was too hot, but were able to open window/door and adjust radiators.Ski boot room with ample heated boot rack. Ski bus pickup and drop off c100m. Central location.

Liked: Charm of Hotel
Disliked: Smoking smell

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManxCats2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Anton am Arlberg hotels
0.6 km away
Skihotel Galzig
Skihotel Galzig
#13 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
146 reviews
1.8 km away
Der Waldhof
Der Waldhof
#4 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
282 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel am Dorfplatz
Hotel am Dorfplatz
#8 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#19 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
152 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#11 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
197 reviews
0.6 km away
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
Anthony's Life & Style Hotel
#14 of 57 in St. Anton am Arlberg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valluga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valluga Hotel

Property: Valluga Hotel
Address: Arlbergstrasse 79, St. Anton am Arlberg 6580, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > St. Anton am Arlberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in St. Anton am Arlberg
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,066 - ₹ 36,613
Hotel Class:4 star — Valluga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valluga Hotel is situated in St Anton am Arlberg, one of the world's best ski resorts with its slopes, snow and mountain activities, restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The hotel has been lovely restored to its original charm with a modern twist. Our mission is to take care of you and give you the perfect holiday-feel in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Valluga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing