We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent week”
Review of Hotel Hannes

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Niederau
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Hannes
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Niederau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Brilliant family run hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the family. We were given two choice of meal every evening and all the food was delicious. We would happily return after revceiving a very warm welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PatR224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Had another wonderful week here at this residence. The owners remembered us from our visit last year and we met some returning guests as well. With picture postcard scenery all around it is a great place for a holiday.
The weather was mixed but we managed a few local walks and also visited Innsbruck.
The free pass for the lifts and entry to the swimming complex is the added bonus.
During the summer they have lots of festivals so you can see the ladies and gents in their traditional dress and the local band plays weekly in the village.
A place where they have kept their traditions and festivals and lovely to see families come together.
It is a basic breakfast and an evening meal at a set time. It is a family run hotel and good value for money compared to some places in the UK

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Razia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Fantastic family run hotel, very friendly. Rooms are well appointed with stunning views over Niederau. Lovely homecooked food with a choice of main meal in the evening. 20 minutes walk to the openair swimming pool between Niederau and Oberau. Great for walking/hiking in the summer and fabulous for skiing in the winter. As a travel agent I would highly recommend the Hannes hotel to anyone. Thank you Reggie, Hannes and Michael - we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank STC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We spent two weeks at the Hotel returning home 9th July. The owners were very welcoming and pleasant. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a balcony overlooking the front with lovely views. Continental buffet breakfast was nice, but you had to pay if you wanted an egg. There were two choices on the menu for the evening meal which you selected at breakfast, and the menu was repeated the second week, evening meals edible but a bit uninspiring , mainly ice-cream for dessert.. There were only news channels in English on the T.V and the Hotel was a bit like the "Marie Celeste " in the evenings but having said that we would be happy to return for another stay, we had a lovely holiday. We would recommend a trip to the local open air swimming pool which is free entry with the "W" card. Also buy a week's ticket on the Bummalbahn a .great way to explore the area and get to new walks.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We returned to the Hannes Hotel in June 2017 as our previous visit last September was cut short following a family bereavement. On arrival we were treated like old friends by Reggie on reception. After settling in we went for a wander soaking up the beauty of Niederau

The whole family were friendly and anxious to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Our meal buddies were Brenda and Ken who were excellent company and with whom we shared a few laughs as well as a trip to 'Woggie' (a.k.a. Worgle). The meals were all wholesome - and enjoyable.
Niederau is a beautiful village and there is no doubt we will return. When we do, we would not consider staying anywhere else other than the Hotel Hannes due to the location, the warm welcome and the exceptional levels of service.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies with table and chairs to enjoy al fresco meals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fandmgallacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niederau hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Schneeberger
Hotel Schneeberger
#8 of 11 in Niederau
70 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Sonnschein
Hotel Sonnschein
#4 of 11 in Niederau
607 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Staffler
Hotel Staffler
#1 of 11 in Niederau
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Wastlhof
Hotel Wastlhof
#3 of 11 in Niederau
87 reviews
1.1 km away
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
#6 of 11 in Niederau
453 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Simmerlwirt
Hotel Simmerlwirt
#9 of 11 in Niederau
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hannes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hannes

Address: Wiesweg | 226, Niederau, Wildschonau 6314, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Wildschonau > Niederau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Niederau
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niederau
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Niederau
Price Range: ₹ 6,392 - ₹ 10,367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hannes 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Hannes Hotel Niederau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing