We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
165
48
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
48
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening mealbutton liftboot roomski schoolski roomfantastic family run hotelspar supermarketmain gondolafeel so welcomecontinental buffet breakfastweek staytravel agentyogurtthree course mealsteam roomthe ski bus stopfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Had another wonderful week here at this residence. The owners remembered us from our visit last year and we met some returning guests as well. With picture postcard scenery all around it is a great place for a holiday.
The weather was mixed but we managed a few local walks and also visited Innsbruck.
The free pass for the lifts and entry to the swimming complex is the added bonus.
During the summer they have lots of festivals so you can see the ladies and gents in their traditional dress and the local band plays weekly in the village.
A place where they have kept their traditions and festivals and lovely to see families come together.
It is a basic breakfast and an evening meal at a set time. It is a family run hotel and good value for money compared to some places in the UK

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Razia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Fantastic family run hotel, very friendly. Rooms are well appointed with stunning views over Niederau. Lovely homecooked food with a choice of main meal in the evening. 20 minutes walk to the openair swimming pool between Niederau and Oberau. Great for walking/hiking in the summer and fabulous for skiing in the winter. As a travel agent I would highly recommend the Hannes hotel to anyone. Thank you Reggie, Hannes and Michael - we really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room at the front
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank STC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We spent two weeks at the Hotel returning home 9th July. The owners were very welcoming and pleasant. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a balcony overlooking the front with lovely views. Continental buffet breakfast was nice, but you had to pay if you wanted an egg. There were two choices on the menu for the evening meal which you selected at breakfast, and the menu was repeated the second week, evening meals edible but a bit uninspiring , mainly ice-cream for dessert.. There were only news channels in English on the T.V and the Hotel was a bit like the "Marie Celeste " in the evenings but having said that we would be happy to return for another stay, we had a lovely holiday. We would recommend a trip to the local open air swimming pool which is free entry with the "W" card. Also buy a week's ticket on the Bummalbahn a .great way to explore the area and get to new walks.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We returned to the Hannes Hotel in June 2017 as our previous visit last September was cut short following a family bereavement. On arrival we were treated like old friends by Reggie on reception. After settling in we went for a wander soaking up the beauty of Niederau

The whole family were friendly and anxious to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Our meal buddies were Brenda and Ken who were excellent company and with whom we shared a few laughs as well as a trip to 'Woggie' (a.k.a. Worgle). The meals were all wholesome - and enjoyable.
Niederau is a beautiful village and there is no doubt we will return. When we do, we would not consider staying anywhere else other than the Hotel Hannes due to the location, the warm welcome and the exceptional levels of service.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies with table and chairs to enjoy al fresco meals
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fandmgallacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Booked our holiday through Thompsons it was an evening flight and although our flight was only slightly delayed we arrived at about 10.30 but the owners were waiting for us and gave us a three course meal. Throughout our stay they were constantly on hand to give advice on places to visit and walk. Breakfasts were fine, dinner had to be decided upon at breakfast time which while not ideal made sense for a small family concern. The choice was limited but always well cooked and presented. Think vegetarians would struggle but Austrian cuisine is very much meat based and you should expect that. The rooms were perfectly adequate and views beautiful. Neiderau itself was a perfect base for what was intended as a walking holiday. Although the lift in the next village was closed for refurbishment as this was our first visit to the area there was more than enough walks from the top of the Neiderau lift. Would be more than happy to return to Hotel Pension Hannes again and explore walks from the new lift next year.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ExmoorWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews