We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harmony-Hotel Harfenwirt
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wastlhof(Niederau)
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schneeberger(Niederau)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Auhof(Niederau)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Austria(Niederau)
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Staffler(Niederau)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pension Sonja(Niederau)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
140
165
95
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
165
95
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharp playingswimming poolhis brothernew wingsoupevening mealacross the roadguest houseski schoolsauna and steam roomhalf boardmain coursetap waterhotel ownernursery slopesoriginal hotelsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We went for ski break with children and our friends also stayed there and around in other hotels. Value for money is definitely much better in 4 star hotels in the area that you get for a better price.
Harmony hotel Harfenwirt has no client orientation at all! It seems that any request is just treated as additional burden, for example we asked for ice at the bar and the response was "I am not an ice factory". I am glad we did not take half- board food option as the food was below average. The only evening we ate there they messed up our order and still made us pay for it. The rooms are spacious and the view nice, but it was cleaned only once during our stay:( Even simple requests as to sit together with our friends as a group was not allowed as each room has a dedicated table.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ruta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a family stay here through crystal ski. Overall a lovely holiday with the family but wouldn't go back to resort or hotel.
The ski shop located downstairs is great but be prepared to queue till midnight or get there for 7.30am next day as it's very busy. My husband and I were charged differently despite requesting the same package (and ask for your extra 10% off as you are staying at hotel as they offer that online).
Rooms are fine and clean, we were provided a cot for our baby but emailed to ask for a kettle and eventually brought our own as they didn't reply until we were on our way to airport. Rooms are dated and get very hot, our window was open nearly whole time.
Breakfast has enough options but again be prepared to queue for everything in the morning like coffee, bread etc. Bacon could do with another ten minutes in the oven so didn't eat that after day one. One the second day, three of us were hit with food poisoning as we all had lamb and missed two days of skiing. Rep was informed but no apology from hotel owner and also heard there were quite a few others ill too. Decided not to eat in the hotel for the rest of the holiday for dinner. You are assigned your table for the week and have to pay for drinks which are aren't the cheapest and aren't very big. I asked for cola light and was given 'triola cola' which tastes like cheap pop! The hotel does have a lovely terrace to sit out on in the afternoon as it got very warm (last day was 17 degrees).
Hotel owner is miserable looking and will only talk to you if he wants to. Said hi a few times to be looked at and completely ignored. Wifi is rubbish and everyone is sitting in the bar at night using it. Best to use it in the morning or during the day. Pool is nice although no private place to change after so be prepared to run back upstairs in your towel.
As a ski resort it's ok, got a bit boring skiing same runs so it's great to get a bus pass to other areas but we took the bus to Auffach at 9.30 and when we got there the queue was about 1 1/2hrs long. If you're going to go the go a little later. Took a taxi to kirchberg (6ppl return €100) about 25mins away which has great ski slopes and will think about visiting there on another ski holiday.
Not much to do in niederau, pretty much one long road with a few bars and restaurants. Irish bar is nice but was charged €16 for two g&t as they give you doubles. Hotel Austria is nice for food, recommend the noodle pan or fondue. There's an Italian next to the spa which looks a little shabby but does excellent pizzas so went two nights in a row.
Overall a lovely week with the family but wouldn't go back to resort or hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank rose8616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Another trip to Harfenwirt - Herbert being his lovely usual self helping people to make friends Walter was in good form serving at his bar with jokes and humour - Maria, the lovely Maria ! Great time had by all ! See you again

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Re this hotel they are over booking it delibratley we should have stayed there this week and it was over booked by 40 people what a scam showing A swimming pool etc then ringing three days before offering money back if you accept alternate place pension diane it is rubbish inghams are miss selling on purpose. Promised more and a lot less

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017

My son and I had a good holiday with the food accommodation and skiing being of a good standard. Niederau is a good resort for intermediates and beginners, just testing enough with access via bus to some excellent intermediate skiing at Auffach.

Please read the other reviews (Julie L and rachel j) as I agree with the comments and descriptions.

However, Not so good list:
You can not move from your allocated position at the meal tables.
There is NO facilities to make tea and coffee in the rooms. (Bring your own kettle, milk, and tea or coffee)
ALL drinks at dinner are chargeable. (not cheap) I was charged 9 euros 20 for two mugs of boiled water when I needed to take some rehydration salts.
The towels supplied were a very small hand towel and a small towel each. these were in a poor condition. With threads loose and one came apart whilst being used.
Very basic cleansing equipment supplied ( a fixed soap dispenser)
The shower needed attention bits broken or missing, This was repaired on our penultimate day.

A good holiday marred mainly by the drinks charges. we wont be going back to that particular hotel again next year but I would consider the resort again.

Room Tip: Book a superior room, as most of these are in the more modern part of the hotel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DVS008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews