We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and cosy deli store/bar/restaurant”
Review of Weinatelier Agnes

Weinatelier Agnes
Ranked #2 of 39 Restaurants in Ellmau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Austrian, Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We had a super diner at Agnes place. Very friendly staff, small menu choice but all you get tastes fresh. The wine recommandation to go with our diner was amazing. Definitely a good choice if you want a night out for good diner with not to noisy tourists around.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank bjornv269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018

Nice place, nice people, good vines and different food from your traditional Austrian fair of wienersnitsel and fried whatever. Try the garlic toasts for starters with ham and the "pastadish" on the menu - they vary - but are usually very good. Also the fish on the menu is super. With such a "variation" - i.e. one fish and one pasta - between 2 - try an Austrian "light and fruity" Pinot Noir - we loved it!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Capcaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

If you are looking for some regional meet & cheese, but for some vitamins (salads) as well, both accompanied by a good quality glass of wine - this is the place for you. Friendly staff that can also speak English, on weekends - do reserve in advance.
We spent our 2 dinners in Ellmau there, so can't benchmark....but it's a sign we enjoyed it.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank efrat-exploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We ate here once during our stay in Ellmau. We wanted something else than the typical Austrian restaurants. We order multiple tapas with wine. It was ok, but nothing special. Maybe we're spoiled with lots of good tapas restaurants where we come from.. I liked the other restaurants where we have been in Ellmau a lot better in my opinion.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacquelinevdhaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

A lovely little wine bar and deli. Help to choose your wine from a vast range at all prices, a great way to spend an afternoon after a morning on the slopes!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank sju7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvana E, Geschäftsführer at Weinatelier Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed your time in our Wineatelier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Weinatelier Agnes also viewed

 

Been to Weinatelier Agnes? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing