We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
456
71
22
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
71
22
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pension claudia outdoor jacuzzi salad bar farmers buffet steam room walking guide next year the main hotel wilder kaiser mountains warm welcome a family run hotel gala dinner skiing holiday fish or vegetarian first class spa facilities home from home
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

After reading many reviews and doing my due diligence, I thought it can’t be that good......correction it is great..!!!....the room we had was a small suite, with a kitchenette, after buying a jar of coffee and a small amount of alcohol nudge nudge..!....(they had a fridge in the room...) it was a proper home from home....we stayed there in room 401 from 03-10/02/2018.
The buffet breakfast was a joy with so much choice, and the evening meal was also varied and cooked to a very high standard, also the presentation was first class.

The three amigos behind the bar were great and good fun, the waiter for our breakfast and evening meals was excellent , the lady looking after our room, excellent also....all in all it was a terrific stay.....would love to stay there again, maybe in the summer, walking and biking nut as well as skiing......could do with better pubs in the village, but in no way a reflection on the hotel....the ski bus stops fifty yards away and they’re like clockwork, within seven minutes you are at the gondola station.......great place, great food, great people and great value....book it, you won’t be disappointed.....5*....

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A2Zoffun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We are a group of 9 who have just returned from our weeks stay at the pension Claudia part of Hochfilzer hotel. This is our 6th fabulous stay in Claudia with the Hochfilzer family and team. The food and accommodation is excellent and nothing is ever too much trouble you just have to ask. We even got new hooks on the door after we made a passing comment to Ingrid. The team are always looking to make sure quests stay is as relaxed and comfortable as possible. We always get a warm welcome from staff who remember us from year to year which makes the holiday so much more comfortable. Food wise the evening meals are always tasty and cater for those with allergies. Love the salad buffet each night. Breakfast in Claudia gives lots of choice with Ingrid spoiling us with our favorites, made me Kaisserschmarm just because I mentioned it, yum. Rooms are always kept clean and fully stocked with dedicated team for this and again nothing too much trouble. Use of the hotel Spa and wellness facilities is excellent Getting to the nursery slopes is just a walk across the road or a quick bus ride to the main gondola to access the higher slopes. We are already organising our 2019 trip to return to be spoiled by the Hochfilzer team. Can't wait.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid27, Manager at AktivHotel Hochfilzer, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

The last 2 words of your wonderful article : Can`t wait - say it all !
Thank you !
The Hochfilzer Team will spoil you again !
....with additional beautiful new rooms in the main hotel and many other details of pleasure !

Ingrid Hochfilzer with Family and the super Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

I think this was our 10th ski visit plus 1 summer visit
The hotel is lovely. comfortable.good food
clean everything you could ask for Spa area with plenty towels to help relax those tired legs after a great day on the slopes Food is great the salad bar is to die for infact I have never seen such a selection in any other hotel. Ingrid and staff are welcoming and sincere not pretentious as in some 5 star hotels Indeed just ask if you can find simething missing
Thanks again

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Evelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid27, Manager at AktivHotel Hochfilzer, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Wonderful wonderful wonderful !
I will print your words straight away for the head chef and the rest of the Team and family - you wouldn`t believe how important these comments to increase their creativity !

See you again very soon in our beautiful hotel(s) - huge renovations will go on this year - the whole 3rd floor will get rebuilt - but after
a very stressful time (and a lot of investment) it will be another very cosy and pretty place to see and enjoy !

Ingrid with Family and the super Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I was delighted with the Hotel, in a great location in Ellmau
All of the staff were courteous, professional and great fun, it's how all hotels should be run. The hotel spa, & facilities plus the food was very good indeed, exceptional value for money. I hope to return one day and will recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Ring up and ask, they are very accommodating, they have options
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grahamibbetson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid27, Manager at AktivHotel Hochfilzer, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Super thank you !

Thank you for going through the effort of writing another comment after sending such a lovely email directly to the hotel - we love
both - your comment on this website and your email !

See you again soon !

Ingrid with Family and the super Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

Our second stay at the Hochfilzer, and wouldn’t hesitate in coming back or in recommending. We stayed in the Haus Garden annex across the road in a large one bedroom apartment. This was clean, comfortable and cozy, with a large balcony with amazing view (see photo) over the hotel to the Wilder Kaiser range beyond. Half board food superb, particularly farmers buffet and gala dinner. Breakfast choice extensive.

Enjoyed seeing people’s imagination in the hotels snowman competition , pic attached.

Leisure facilities great, and clean.

We’ll be back!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid27, Manager at AktivHotel Hochfilzer, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Hello Colin and family !

Active and creative guests are a pleasure - but the most important fact is that all guests are having a good time !
We will keep on doing what we are doing because we enjoy bringing smiles to your faces ! This sounds like sweet talk but it is true...
See you soon in our beautiful home country Tirol !

Ingrid with family and the super Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews