We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommend”
Review of Hotel Badhaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Badhaus
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Family vacation is a very dear and precious project the staff of this hotel make sure to make our vacation an entirely miserable experience. This hotel is family operated which means that the staff are relatives. Well in a perfect situation this idea should sound warm. However, the staff were very fussy and controlling and were always giving instructions and rules on not to touch this not to do that. Is in it normal to have few splashes by the swimming pool?! Well when the staff saw the water they closed the light while we were in the pool and asked us to leave. On the other hand, breakfast time was an always a bad start with them. When ever I ask for some milk for the baby bottle I will always get the milk with a frown face and a look at the watch. Breakfast ends at 10:00 am. In all hotels I have attended, when breakfast time is over the staff removes the food and will give us some time to finish what we have choose to eat. Well again, in this hotel, the again closed the light while we were eating exactly at 10:00 am asking us to stop eating?! One more thing, the bathroom heater was broken! And one of the balcony bars was missing! This broken bar was way far enough for my kids to fall from the balcony. Even my 9 years old! Unfortunately, I have stayed 6 nights in this terrible hotel and no efforts have been made to fix these problems. In addition, when my brother has broken a part of the weak door they were very ready to charge us 333 Euros to fix it although they didn’t fix it during our stay nor they should us a receipt from alternative professionals!
I will honestly never recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IsraaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2007

We booked the hotel after checking deals and prices with Tripadvisor. This hotel was very much cheaper than other 4-star hotels in and around Zell am See, and we were attracted by the Wellness centre with swimming pool.

First the good points. The hotel has been recently refurbished, the room we had (with balcony) was large and well set out. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The food was particularly good - we took the half board option for an extra 6 Euros per night, and had 4/5 course meals which were easily the best we've ever had in a 4-star hotel. There is adequate car parking. There was a daily Badhaus News broadsheet including weather forecast and suggestions for trips.

Now for the bad points. The hotel is by a busy main road, and opposite a garage, so the balcony is not at all a restful place!There is no air-conditioning in the rooms, and it was stuffily warm when we went in late-June. The Wellness centre is pretty small, facing the main road, and the swimming pool is very small, and at least 4 feet deep at the shallowest point. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Zell, although only 3 minutes from the lakeside path to the town.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank British_europhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2007

After searching for hours to find a last min hotel for our mid week ski break , I finally found this hotel. We got an excellent deal by booking direct through the hotel . It is so far the best hotel we have stayed at when we have been skiing , I'm sure there is a lot more upmarket hotels , but usualy on a ski trip they are very dated ! .
It has just had a refurb ,the rooms were comfortable and very very clean , with lovely bathroom with a large corner bath , and modern netural tiles all very clean.
The resturant was very good we were served a five course meal every night , they must have a very good chef who was full of great ideas .
You would need a taxi to get into town because it is 2 km away but we had a car. which ment we to a differeny ski resort every day !.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank stacijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gute Lage für Ausflüge rund um Zell am See (Kitzsteinhorn, Schmittenhöhe, Kapruner Stauseen, Glockne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.6 km away
Schloss Prielau Hotel & Restaurants
4.2 km away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
2.1 km away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Feinschmeck
Feinschmeck
#19 of 42 in Zell am See
130 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#9 of 42 in Zell am See
155 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Lebzelter
Hotel Lebzelter
#12 of 42 in Zell am See
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Badhaus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Badhaus

Address: Loferer Bundesstrasse 77, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Price Range: ₹ 9,565 - ₹ 15,152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Badhaus 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Badhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing