We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home, wonderful”
Review of Villa Klothilde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Klothilde
Ranked #2 of 63 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Home away from home, wonderful”
Reviewed 25 January 2011

My family and I had a great time at this hotel. Really can't fault it, staff were lovely and very helpful. The only thing that would have been good would have been a laundry to use as when traveling it can be difficult to get the washing done. Otherwise a perfect little place to stay, beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    36
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
45
77
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arad, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

excelent conditions, good value for money, not the cheapest in the area but don't regret at all booking here. I' ll book it any time again

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthur-arad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Great place, stayed here for 5 nights and didn't have even the slightest problem. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were clean and sizeable, and the breakfast was delicious. They go the extra mile, with a digest of the weather forecast and events in the area available at breakfast. Not sure how it compares to other hotels in the area, but was just what we were looking for, at a good price.
Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilg87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Clean and spacious rooms. Pleasant staff. Rich breakfast buffet. Limited parking spaces.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabiba0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I have just returned from my journey during which I have spent a few nights at Villa Klothilde. The hotel is well located, in a quiet corner of the town. The rooms are spotless and decorated with good taste, but I would recommend rooms with balcony cause they are more spacious. Breakfast is 4 stars standard and if the weather is fine you can spend a pleasent morning in the cozy garden. The staff is very friendly and concerned of your wellbeing. You really feel like home. There is also a free parking in front of the main building. The only inconveninet is that the view from the rooms is not as good as I hoped for. If I'll go back again to Zell am See, I will surely stay again at Villa Klothilde.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roazzura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
1,126 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
333 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 42 in Zell am See
576 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#1 of 42 in Zell am See
397 reviews
0.3 km away
Feinschmeck
Feinschmeck
#18 of 42 in Zell am See
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Klothilde? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Klothilde

Property: Villa Klothilde
Address: Skiliftstrasse 2-4 | 5700 Zell am See, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,067 - ₹ 13,871
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Klothilde 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We do our best to make you feel at home! Take off your shoes, forget about your watch, enjoy your holiday!It is Family Vitzthum with Daniela, Sebastian, little Valentina and Julian and their Team spoiling you with a nice smile and a friendly good morning while serving a fresh brewed coffee or tea, afterwards we have some nice suggestions for your holiday! Enjoy our comfort in awonderful and charming atmosphere! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Villa Klothilde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing