We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
63
46
18
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
46
18
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine resortnursery slopesall inclusive packagemain courseski lockerssmall fridgegood sizelocation is fantasticzell kaprunboot roomchristmas periodcable carbreakfast buffetapres skihalf termpool and saunawi fi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

The Alpine Resort hotel for me is a great place to stop if your interested in walking. There are plenty of ski lifts to take you to different areas of the Schmittenhohe and with the Kaprun Summer Card the ski lifts are free. The card also gives you discounted bus journeys and free entry to the Krimmel Waterfalls and lake Zell boat tours. Back to the hotel, lovely establishment with nice views and great staff. Food was lovely and being all inclusive had a benefit when sampling the ample range of beers and wines. There's plenty to do around the Zell/Kaprun area but you need to plan carefully as the busses finish quite early so you don't want to get stuck. Great holiday!!

Room Tip: All rooms have good views, wifi only available in public areas (bar & reception)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Just returned from a week vacation with my wife and this hotel is fantastic. Location is amazing ,minutes away from the mountain walks with amazing scenery and a 20min walk to the town of Zell am See, get the public bus back as its a 40 minute uphill walk. Staff are really pleasant , hotel is exceptionally clean and food is good with plenty of selection. The couple that own the hotel are there every day and you can see the pride and the work rate they put into the hotel. The Zell/Kaprun card that the hotel give you gets you free or almost free busses, cable cars, boat trips and into all the top attractions. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1066mcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This is a lovely hotel in a superb location. 3 uplifts in the morning right outside the boot room. Our room was lovely with an unexpected balcony and a fabulous view of the pistes. Breakfast was great and dinner was perfectly adequate, but not always to our taste. This is personal and not a reflection of the quality of food. The bar area was lovely and both bar staff we encountered were delightful and always willing to try any new cocktail mix we requested. The spa (and again this is personal) was a bit small but we were very fortunate that the hotel wasn't busy, so was never a problem for us. It's quite a hike to the centre of town, but after a day on slopes we were very happy to settle down in the bar in front of the lovely roaring fire. The slopeside location would definitely make us stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor - excellent and good view of the pistes.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank y123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

A modern luxurious hotel, in a perfect location, and family run. A very welcoming place.
The location is fantastic. Skiing is to the very door of the boot room. One minutes ski to the ski lifts and to the ski schools meeting point. Choice of two ski shops within two minutes walk.
The beginners/warm up slope is also immediately outside the door .
A walk up from the centre of the village will get you fit - takes 35 minutes. There is a bus during the day.
Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the folk running the hotel.
The food was excellent and swift service saw us out on the first lift of the morning after breakfast.
The wellness area has all the things expected of a top end hotel.
Everywhere was immaculately clean.
The holiday was superb.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have beautiful alpine style wood balconies
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Unfriendly service.
Kicked out the restaurant at 21u.
Payed 85 EURO for a 10 month old baby!!! We brought the food, the bed and that's all he needs!!! A good and easy profit!!!
No wifi in the rooms (this can be good or bad of course).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MisterC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 March 2017
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Van D.,
Wir danken herzlich für ihre Bewertung. Wie wir ihnen schon persönlich per Mail mitgeteilt haben, ist der Preis für ein Baby bei allen Reiseveranstaltern und privat ersichtlich. Dies ist ein Unkostenbeitrag für Reinigung, Kindercorner, Bestuhlung, Essen usw. Sie können dies bei ihrer Reservierung einsehen und dementsprechend buchen oder nicht. Wifi wird von uns kostenlos im öffentlichen Bereich (Restaurant, Lobby, Hotelbar, Snack Bar, Terrasse, Schirmbar) angeboten, nicht am Zimmer.
Unser Restaurant ist von 18.00 - 21.00 Uhr für das Abendessen geöffnet, niemand wird hinausgeworfen.
Wir danken für ihren Besuch und freuen uns wenn sie ein anderes Hotel in Österreich besuchen werden.
Mit besten Grüßen
Johann J.Daxer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews