We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of AlpineResort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AlpineResort
Ranked #29 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Everything in hotel is good except the welcome that we had when we checked in. I made my reservation through booking.com and I booked the comfort room which is bigger than normal room and I paid more for that, in my reservation it clearly mentioned double bed with sofa bed that accommodate up to 2 children. When I checked in the receptionist told me that I cannot accommodate my daughter in the room, it shall and they have to change my room and charge me 30 € for two nights for my daughter, I was pissed off and I accepted to avoid arguments, after we checked in I went down again to ask for other details and I met the owner of the hotel "Yohan" which i tried to explain to him my situation and he was rude with me, when I approached him with "my friend" which is a normal expression that some people use, he said i am not your friend and this is the room we have and he cannot do anything and he ended up the discussion, gain I did not want to spoil my family's time with any argument. I decided to call booking.com and they were very helpful and took my side and decided to refund me the extra money that I paid for my daughter.
Hotel is near cable car, clean and neat, rooms are also clean, shower in room is nice, breakfast was good and you can take some for lunch. Zell am see card they provide - which I had to ask for it since it's included in my reservation - is really a good saver for cable cars and other activities in town. We did not get our welcome drink as mentioned in our reservation.
All in all it's a very good hotel, but Mr. Yohan has to be more welcoming and know how to deal with his guests.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Hadi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

The Alpine Resort hotel for me is a great place to stop if your interested in walking. There are plenty of ski lifts to take you to different areas of the Schmittenhohe and with the Kaprun Summer Card the ski lifts are free. The card also gives you discounted bus journeys and free entry to the Krimmel Waterfalls and lake Zell boat tours. Back to the hotel, lovely establishment with nice views and great staff. Food was lovely and being all inclusive had a benefit when sampling the ample range of beers and wines. There's plenty to do around the Zell/Kaprun area but you need to plan carefully as the busses finish quite early so you don't want to get stuck. Great holiday!!

Room Tip: All rooms have good views, wifi only available in public areas (bar & reception)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Just returned from a week vacation with my wife and this hotel is fantastic. Location is amazing ,minutes away from the mountain walks with amazing scenery and a 20min walk to the town of Zell am See, get the public bus back as its a 40 minute uphill walk. Staff are really pleasant , hotel is exceptionally clean and food is good with plenty of selection. The couple that own the hotel are there every day and you can see the pride and the work rate they put into the hotel. The Zell/Kaprun card that the hotel give you gets you free or almost free busses, cable cars, boat trips and into all the top attractions. Will return.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1066mcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

This is a lovely hotel in a superb location. 3 uplifts in the morning right outside the boot room. Our room was lovely with an unexpected balcony and a fabulous view of the pistes. Breakfast was great and dinner was perfectly adequate, but not always to our taste. This is personal and not a reflection of the quality of food. The bar area was lovely and both bar staff we encountered were delightful and always willing to try any new cocktail mix we requested. The spa (and again this is personal) was a bit small but we were very fortunate that the hotel wasn't busy, so was never a problem for us. It's quite a hike to the centre of town, but after a day on slopes we were very happy to settle down in the bar in front of the lovely roaring fire. The slopeside location would definitely make us stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor - excellent and good view of the pistes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank y123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

A modern luxurious hotel, in a perfect location, and family run. A very welcoming place.
The location is fantastic. Skiing is to the very door of the boot room. One minutes ski to the ski lifts and to the ski schools meeting point. Choice of two ski shops within two minutes walk.
The beginners/warm up slope is also immediately outside the door .
A walk up from the centre of the village will get you fit - takes 35 minutes. There is a bus during the day.
Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the folk running the hotel.
The food was excellent and swift service saw us out on the first lift of the morning after breakfast.
The wellness area has all the things expected of a top end hotel.
Everywhere was immaculately clean.
The holiday was superb.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have beautiful alpine style wood balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
2.5 km away
Hotel Badhaus
Hotel Badhaus
#22 of 42 in Zell am See
74 reviews
3.2 km away
Latini Hotel
Latini Hotel
#26 of 42 in Zell am See
149 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 42 in Zell am See
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#8 of 42 in Zell am See
169 reviews
1.9 km away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
1.9 km away
Feinschmeck
Feinschmeck
#19 of 42 in Zell am See
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlpineResort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlpineResort

Address: Schmittenstrasse 125, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Zell am See
Price Range: ₹ 8,163 - ₹ 20,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AlpineResort 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your AlpineResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schwebebahn Hotel Zell Am See

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing