We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
107
62
20
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
62
20
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar the bus new years gala dinner every night zell am ski holiday road noise suite room close to shops ski lift course dinner gin bar just returned from a week bars and restaurants without exception central location decent size
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Amazing little boutique hotel. We had a room on the top floor, which was very large and very well kitted out with double windows opening onto a quiet through-street. Big highlight was the rooftop terrace - gorgeous views. Seemed like the staff couldn't do enough for you, so helpful and nice.

Honestly can't recommend this place enough. Would definitely come back if I'm in Zell again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor seemed to be bigger (going by the fire escape plan!).
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Nice room with good beds
Nice breakfast
Central location, easy to find, and with rooftop bar
Parking garage 10€/day
Very friendly and helpful staff
Stored our bike-suitcase in the basement and allow to have bike on room
Ironman in welcome

We can recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bård K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Room is totally different from advertisement, Very difficult with infant as facilities are very poor. Want to leave the hotel as soon as possible and looking for another hotel. Would not recommend this hotel for families

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank tgb5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Booked this hotel out of the brochure through my local holiday company and we were not disappointed, staff are fantastic really friendly and knowledgeable about the area, nothing was too much trouble. Apart from the main courses which were sometimes a little odd the food was generally very good breakfast was especially brilliant, who wouldn't want cake or Breakfast!!! Rooms are very well appointed and fairly large, Wifi all over the hotel and very stable my 17 year daughter was very pleased with this. Roof top bar has awesome views I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank franksmith45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Heitzmann 20 years ago when we got married in Zell am See. We had a fabulous time and Rudi and his team took great care of us then.

20 years later we have returned for our wedding anniversary and we're delighted to see that the hotel has been modernised and is really up to date.

There's a fantastic roof top bar with amazing views of the lake and the village. The rooms are great, very clean and comfortable, really beautifully furnished and well designed.

The food in the restaurant is to a very high standard, as good as many top class restaurants I have eaten in. The prices were really reasonable as well.

But by far the best part of the stay was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful - they really couldn't do enough for us.

And to make the stay extra special Rudi had arranged a special menu which had a photo from their album which had a wedding picture of us from 20 years ago.

I would highly recommend this hotel!

Thank you Rudi and the Heitzmann team!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews