We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel”
Review of Hotel Heitzmann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Heitzmann
Ranked #9 of 64 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Just returned home after a two week stay at this hotel and I cannot understand why this hotel has had negative reviews.the staff,especially in the restaurant,were polite and friendly and nothing was a problem for them.the food was perfect,and I am a very fussy eater.the room was also perfect,clean and tidy.and the views from the rooftop bar were superb.In my opinion this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Amazing little boutique hotel. We had a room on the top floor, which was very large and very well kitted out with double windows opening onto a quiet through-street. Big highlight was the rooftop terrace - gorgeous views. Seemed like the staff couldn't do enough for you, so helpful and nice.

Honestly can't recommend this place enough. Would definitely come back if I'm in Zell again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor seemed to be bigger (going by the fire escape plan!).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Nice room with good beds
Nice breakfast
Central location, easy to find, and with rooftop bar
Parking garage 10€/day
Very friendly and helpful staff
Stored our bike-suitcase in the basement and allow to have bike on room
Ironman in welcome


We can recommend this hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bård K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Room is totally different from advertisement, Very difficult with infant as facilities are very poor. Want to leave the hotel as soon as possible and looking for another hotel. Would not recommend this hotel for families

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank tgb5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Booked this hotel out of the brochure through my local holiday company and we were not disappointed, staff are fantastic really friendly and knowledgeable about the area, nothing was too much trouble. Apart from the main courses which were sometimes a little odd the food was generally very good breakfast was especially brilliant, who wouldn't want cake or Breakfast!!! Rooms are very well appointed and fairly large, Wifi all over the hotel and very stable my 17 year daughter was very pleased with this. Roof top bar has awesome views I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank franksmith45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0 km away
Two Timez
Two Timez
#28 of 42 in Zell am See
16 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 42 in Zell am See
420 reviews
2.3 km away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
1,215 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Seehof
Hotel Seehof
#6 of 42 in Zell am See
364 reviews
0.1 km away
Feinschmeck
Feinschmeck
#19 of 42 in Zell am See
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heitzmann? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heitzmann

Address: Weissgerbergasse 1, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range: ₹ 11,601 - ₹ 22,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heitzmann 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Heitzmann is located directly in the pedestrian zone in the centre of Zell am See and a 3-minute walk from the cable cars and Lake Zell. A terrace with scenic panoramic views is located on the roof. The sauna and steam bath in the basement can be used free of charge, and free WiFi access is available. An indoor pool, ice skating rink, bowling alley, cafes, bars and restaurants are all within 200 metres of Hotel Heitzmann. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Heitzmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing