We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms not as advertised”
Review of Hotel Heitzmann

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Heitzmann
Ranked #8 of 63 Zell am See B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Room is totally different from advertisement, Very difficult with infant as facilities are very poor. Want to leave the hotel as soon as possible and looking for another hotel. Would not recommend this hotel for families

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank tgb5012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

11 - 15 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Booked this hotel out of the brochure through my local holiday company and we were not disappointed, staff are fantastic really friendly and knowledgeable about the area, nothing was too much trouble. Apart from the main courses which were sometimes a little odd the food was generally very good breakfast was especially brilliant, who wouldn't want cake or Breakfast!!! Rooms are very well appointed and fairly large, Wifi all over the hotel and very stable my 17 year daughter was very pleased with this. Roof top bar has awesome views I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank franksmith45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Heitzmann 20 years ago when we got married in Zell am See. We had a fabulous time and Rudi and his team took great care of us then.

20 years later we have returned for our wedding anniversary and we're delighted to see that the hotel has been modernised and is really up to date.

There's a fantastic roof top bar with amazing views of the lake and the village. The rooms are great, very clean and comfortable, really beautifully furnished and well designed.

The food in the restaurant is to a very high standard, as good as many top class restaurants I have eaten in. The prices were really reasonable as well.

But by far the best part of the stay was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful - they really couldn't do enough for us.

And to make the stay extra special Rudi had arranged a special menu which had a photo from their album which had a wedding picture of us from 20 years ago.

I would highly recommend this hotel!

Thank you Rudi and the Heitzmann team!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My review is from the point of view of a disabled person in a wheelchair. When we booked this hotel the travel agent had tried to clear up many queries to ensure I was able to use the hotel safely. In the book and on the website it shows as disabled friendly, except for the ground floor all being on one floor and there is a lift that is where it ends. We were told that the shower was not suitable in an ordinary room and that we would need to upgrade to a junior suite for a walk-in shower (£250 for 5 days), this we did but when we arrived there was NO shower but a deluxe bath, when we queried this we were told we had to upgrade again and pay another €100 for a walk-in shower, again we had to do this. The room was very nice but definitely not for disabled people who need support. The upstairs roof bar cannot be accessed as there is a flight of stairs. I had emailed the hotel about a parking space at the hotel and was assured that we could park outside the hotel, this happened for one day then a black car (not disabled) was there the rest of the stay and we were told to park elsewhere. These points had been brought up with the staff but the Receptionist said that outside the hotel was for unloading only. I realise that the hotel must just deal mainly with ski customers but needs to look at summer visitors as well, i.e. Rooms too hot, thick winter quilts on beds.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank kazbar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

After arriving on our motobikes from a long trip passing Grossglockner, it was extremely nice to be welcomned by the hospitable staff at this great hotel.

It's situated in the centre of this lovely town. Close to shops, bars and not far from the "beach".

Wifi all over. Nice, large and tidy rooms. Tasty food.

Nothing to complain about.


Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ossy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0 km away
Two Timez
Two Timez
#33 of 43 in Zell am See
18 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#4 of 43 in Zell am See
1,229 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#3 of 43 in Zell am See
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Seevilla Freiberg
Seevilla Freiberg
#24 of 43 in Zell am See
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#13 of 43 in Zell am See
626 reviews
2.3 km away
MAVIDA Wellnesshotel & Sport Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heitzmann? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heitzmann

Address: Weissgerbergasse 1, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Zell am See
Price Range: ₹ 11,466 - ₹ 22,280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Heitzmann 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family-run Hotel Heitzmann is located directly in the pedestrian zone in the centre of Zell am See and a 3-minute walk from the cable cars and Lake Zell. A terrace with scenic panoramic views is located on the roof. The sauna and steam bath in the basement can be used free of charge, and free WiFi access is available. An indoor pool, ice skating rink, bowling alley, cafes, bars and restaurants are all within 200 metres of Hotel Heitzmann. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Heitzmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing