We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
109
62
20
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
62
20
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar the bus new years gala dinner ski holiday a lot of noise road noise close to shops minute walk ski lift course evening meal gin bar food is excellent friendly hotel just returned from a week bars and restaurants central location decent size
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

After arriving on our motobikes from a long trip passing Grossglockner, it was extremely nice to be welcomned by the hospitable staff at this great hotel.

It's situated in the centre of this lovely town. Close to shops, bars and not far from the "beach".

Wifi all over. Nice, large and tidy rooms. Tasty food.

Nothing to complain about.

Reccomended!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ossy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Close to bus station and 10 minutes walk to train station.
Staff friendly and helpful, food excellent although some dishes are very salty.

Beware if you book a room with a balcony you cannot use the balcony as the room is on the front of the hotel and faces a very busy road 24/7 so will not get much sleep

Room tip: beware which room you book
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over New Year 2017 as a family of 6. New Years Gala dinner was wonderful (slightly too "gourmet" for the kids!!) and the fireworks display from the rooftop was quite spectacular.

The Heitzmann Hotel team are extremely friendly and helpful, we will definitely return, thank you for a great holiday.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sanmarie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Paid a bit extra on Crystalski than I would normally for this 4 star hotel, as the sound of the hotel sauna and rooftop bar sounded like the makings of a good holiday.

Unfortunately, we feel it did not add anything to our holiday. The rooftop bar is only manned on a Wednesday, and every other day the rooftop area is not even setup, with heaters lying on the ground.

There was dampness in our room at the start, which was not entirely pleasing, but we accepted it. What really rankled was when we came home to get showered and there the room was open, with plastic coverings over our stuff and the damp was being repaired with aerosols, so our evening was interrupted as we waited for our room to free up. Rudi did not seem to see a problem with this crappy interruption, and instead lectured on how important it was for them to repair the damp (on our time).

Most of the "4 star" pictures are from the TwoTimez hotel next door, and as a result the Hotel Heitzmann is the budget equivalent, and certainly not deserving of a 4 star status.

It must be said, the general staff are most professional and very helpful, and we enjoyed Zell as a resort overall but I would not return to the Heitzmann.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Transalp97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I was needing to stay a week in Zell am See in March to do some skiing. I booked the Heitzmann through Iglu. This teaches me to do more research. The booking experience was not great and as a result I ended up at the Heitzmann
It is advertised as 4 star. Checking on the EU site I do not think it meets the criteria. I think 3 or even 2 star meet the criteria.
The staff are friendly and do what they can. The hotel is minimalist in all aspects. There are no carpets just some rugs. Very little by way of pictures. The bar opens occasionally. There is little car parking. The garage is some way from hotel and has very limited capacity. It also costs £9 per night. There are no net curtains in rooms that are overlooked. The hotel is on the main road and as a result rather noisy. It is also rather warm so you need to open a window, particular at night.
The food is good but apart from the breakfast staff the waiters do not dress for their tasks but are dressed in street clothes.
The hotel is kept clean. The ski room is rather small and oppressively hot. The hotel is about 200 m from main ski lift and about 100 from ski bus stop.
The resort of Zell am See is delightful. I recommend the resort for both Summer and Winter.
If you want a good basic hotel then the Heitzmann is for you.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank peter l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews