We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tirolerhof
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neue Post(Zell am See)
US$ 220
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Stadt Wien(Zell am See)
US$ 397
US$ 355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Badhaus(Zell am See)
US$ 205
US$ 158
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gruener Baum(Zell am See)
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel zum Hirschen(Zell am See)
US$ 200
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 269/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Georg(Zell am See)
US$ 176
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Heitzmann(Zell am See)
US$ 240
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Seehof(Zell am See)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Salzburgerhof(Zell am See)
US$ 379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
1,006
180
47
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,006
180
47
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsposch familyjunior suiteexcellent hotelglass of proseccowelcome drinksauna areaspecial hotelrelaxation roomleisure facilitiesstandard roomdessert buffeteach eveningplenty of storage spaceour waiterzell amnon skierscakes
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed a long weekend in a beautiful town of Zell am See. This hotel is from a walking distance from the lake and the old town. It is also close to many hiking trails. The hotel is a combination of old and new. We have a renovated room, which I liked more compared to older traditional rooms. The bathroom was modern and spacious. The towels are old and rather thin, but do the job. We had half board and both breakfast buffet and dinner options were good, however in some evenings the service was very slow. It took over an hour between the starters and main course.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pinkholidaytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMaximilian, Owner at Hotel Tirolerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you like our newly renovated rooms. We do renovate our hotel often and step by step and combine traditional Austrian lifestyle with modern architecture.
Our restaurant with half board includes everything you need. From warm and cold breakfast dishes, an afternoon snack to a 4-5 course evening meal. All dishes are prepared with a lot of afford and are beautifully presented. We hope you enjoyed the meal

Kind regards
Family Posch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Fab hotel, very welcoming staff and family, meals excellent, room wonderful. After many years of returning to the Tirolerhof, things just get better. Absolutely no complaints what-so-ever. Fantastic in every way. Thank you once again for a terrific holiday. Xx

Room Tip: We just love it all. We are always given the same room which is so welcoming.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Another brilliant stay at The Tirolerhof this year. Great accommodation, friendly efficient staff and excellent facilities. The food was top class as usual with an amazing assortment of dishes and usually 5 courses for dinner, and there are not many Hotels that invite guests to join their head chef (Raymund) for a comprehensive tour of the kitchens. That is confidence for you! We only wish that the hotel joined the member scheme that gives the Zell am See Summer Card which gives so many benefits with free trips on the lake and cable cars/lifts in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms are generally very good but upgrading gives a larger room.Their is a fast running stream to one side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandyandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

On arrival at the hotel, 9.30pm, a warm greeting with a glass of prosseco, a quick check in, bags despatched to our room, we were shown to our table for our evening meal. This was excellent, as were all the meals for the whole week. It is quality rather than quantity but after 5 courses we never left the restaurant hungry. We had the same table for the stay and we were looked after by a very efficient waitress, thank you Ester. Our room, 307, was quiet and had views of the mountains. As mentioned by others, there is no air-con so the nights were a bit sticky. We asked for extra pillows which were delivered the same day. The location of the hotel is ideal for all the amenities including easy walking to the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daventrygirl656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We've stayed here 7 times now. The hotel staff are friendly and extremely helpful.

The rooms are nicely laid out and Comfortable. The beds are fairly hard which is good for many backs but not great for mine so the staff brought up extra pillows. The bathrooms include a bath and an excellent separate shower. All rooms have windows you can open.

We've seen a few new guests confused by the restaurant arrangement if they turn up when all the staff are busy so it's worth knowing in advance that you'll be allocated a specific table which you'll be using for breakfast and dinner.

There's a wide range of hot and cold food for breakfast so you're assured a good start to the day. They print daily news and weather updates in several languages. Pick your own language or try another if you fancy practicing.

Our waitress was Hungarian and spoke excellent German and limited English. This is unusual as most of the staff speak excellent English. We wanted to practice our German and found that the staff are happy to speak slowly and listen patiently. I much prefer this to places where the staff only use your language in order to save time.

At breakfast, you'll be asked to select your evening meal from the day's menu. Some of the translation reduces the descriptions in the English version so, if you speak German or have a translation app or dictionary, get the German version for all the detail. If you can't see something you want then feel free to ask for alternatives or different versions of the dishes. Having said that, if you're just not sure if you'll like something then you should go for it. This place has broadened my tastes somewhat. The challenge is finding as good a version elsewhere when you find a new dish you like!

There's a spacious and comfortable bar on the ground floor to while away the evening although I often feel the need to walk down to the lake first after the substantial evening meals. You could try a different schnapps every night too.

In the basement they have a swimming pool and hot tub, a small gym and a spa with sauna, tepidarium, laconium and two different steam rooms. As is normal in Austria, they have a no swimwear rule in the spa which seems to cause concern for some English guests but you can always wear a towel and will find most guests are not exhibitionists. In your room you'll find a bag with slippers, robes and towels for use in the spa and pool. Be sure to bring these down with you.

The hotel organise walks and other excursions, some of which we've tried and enjoyed. They also offer bicycle hire and segway trips. (in Austria you can use segways pretty much anywhere and we were taken several miles on a group trip.)

We usually drive, which is unusual but allows you to take more wine home! If you drive, be sure to tell the hotel staff so they can give you a parking permit and tell you where to park. They'll normally assume you've flown if you're from England.

The hotel is pretty central to Zell so you can easily walk to many shops and restaurants. There's one lift you can easily walk to (city express) but the one to the top of the Schmittenhoe mountain (Schnittenhoebahn) is up a steep slope which makes it a much harder walk than a map might suggest. Best to get a bus to this one.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews