We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Feinschmeck
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neue Post(Zell am See)
US$ 220
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Stadt Wien(Zell am See)
US$ 397
US$ 355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Badhaus(Zell am See)
US$ 205
US$ 158
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gruener Baum(Zell am See)
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 400/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel St. Georg(Zell am See)
US$ 176
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seehof(Zell am See)
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tirolerhof(Zell am See)
US$ 281
US$ 270
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
US$ 178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Salzburgerhof(Zell am See)
US$ 379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
86
39
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
39
15
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentre of townpedestrianised areacomfy bedbars restaurantsearly hoursski liftexcellent hotelshort walkeasy accessevery nightenjoyable stayspa facilitiesthe hotel staffcentral locationcable carrecommend this hoteltop floor
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

A top class experience in terms of service and facilities. Ursula and the rest of the Feinschmeck team responded to all of our requests eagerly and promptly. It was the first time traveling with our 9-month old daughter and they made it a breeze.

Apartment 503 was perfect for us as a couple + infant.

A fantastic location in Zell am See. It doesn't get better than this in the pedestrian district of town.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndreVanKets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeinschmeckHotel, Rezeption at Feinschmeck, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear guest, reading your comment about us and our Hotel makes us very happy. It was a pleasure having you and your wonderful family in our Hotel and we look forward to welcome you again for your next ski Holiday. Maybe one day your daughter will learn skiing in Zell am See. :) Wishing you all the best and sending kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Booked directly with the Feinschmeck Hotel for a short Ski trip at the beginning of March. Ursula and the team made sure that everything was ready for our stay, including ski passes and airport transfers. Hotel is right in the middle of the town which is perfect for the CityExpress Cable Car, Bars & Restaurants. Have stayed here 3 times now and cannot fault the Hotel or staff. I have no hesitation in recommending the Feinschmeck Hotel to others. Breakfast is a buffet, eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals & fruit etc.

Dined in the Feinschmeck Restaurant on the last night and wished we'd dined there before, food, service and atmosphere was excellent, however you also have so many options right on your doorstep. Would advise you to pre-book restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tu88z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeinschmeckHotel, Rezeption at Feinschmeck, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear guest, THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your AMAZING ranking about us and our Hotel. It was a big pleasure beeing you host for your " Boys Ski Trip " in Zell am See. We look forward to welcome you back again and sending best wishes from Zell am See.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in room 601 self catering.
Arrived late on the Saturday night.
On the Sunday morning had a little accident with a coffee pot on the halogen cooker in the kitchen.
Effectively some coffee spilt on the hob and I wouldn't go as far to say it burnt but it was sufficient to set off the smoke alarm which was directly above the hob. There was no smoke in the room that I or my family was aware of.
2 friends of mine who were with us on holiday, one staying at our hotel and the other staying across the road at Lebzelter, a director of a Building surveyor's and the other a technical director at one of the U.K. 's largest house builders said that in the U.K. only a heat alarm would be positioned so close to a cooker in a kitchen and if that had been the case the alarm would not have gone off.
The management of the hotel do leave a note saying use the extractor fan over the cooker when cooking, I thought this was just to avoid a build up of condensation and not because of the sensitivity of the smoke alarm.
Anyway the fire alarm went off and the fire brigade arrived ( fire station less than 2 minutes away ) even though the management cancelled the call out.
This resulted in the hotel being invoiced 360 euros and I was told this would be invoiced to me.
The Fire brigade said that this was the second call out to the hotel in the last 24 hours!!!
The whole experience put us off using the kitchen so we had to eat out every night of our holiday.
I visited the the fire station to appeal against the invoice, which they did reduce
as they agreed the alarm was too close to the cooker (but that wasn't their problem)
My brother in laws alarm was another meter away from the cooker ( still too close)
On check out the management denied another alarm had gone off the previous day just before we arrived, but then changed their story when I told them the fire brigade and other staff member had told me this when they were in the apartment on the call out with the fire brigade.
I had 2 conversations with the management and suggested that if I was to cook sausages or toast in the apartment that the alarm would go off guaranteed.
They said always use the extractor fan.
I mentioned the positioning of the smoke detector and all she could say was you are in Austria now not England.
In my opinion the alarm is obviously too close if they insist the extractor must be on to avoid the alarm going off.
I thought extractors were to reduce moisture and smells!
My point here is that I really feel the hotel could of been more helpful and offered to absorb the cost of the call out rather than in my opinion appearing to get satisfaction from charging the money to my account.
They were surprised when the fire brigade reduced the invoice. They appeared to me to be disappointed.

On a positive front the apartment is very spacious and clean. The two bathrooms are very nice with good showers.
The apartment has plenty of radiators to help dry your ski clothing.
The bed is comfortable and we had a good nights sleep.
It is on the top floor and there is no lift which is fine if you are fit and healthy.
We visited the Wellness spa twice the second time on the Friday it was cold which was a shame as it ruined the experience.

We did use the restaurant on one night but we could of used it every night and bought twelve of us into the bar area if the hotel had been a bit more customer focused.










Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank MattHWrexham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeinschmeckHotel, Reception at Feinschmeck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your ranking. We are very sorry about the situation and like to clarify.
For the safety of our guest and according to legal requirements our apartments are equipped with smoke detectors. In each room is an information map where we inform our guests about this fire alarm system and also about the cost if there is a false alarm. In your case you brought your own coffee cooker and boiled coffee on the hotplate. We are sorry for your accident with the coffee pot, the ground coffee was on the hot plate, you’ve been in the bath room and the coffee started to burn and smoke. The smoke detector set off the alarm. We are very happy the alarm goes off, imagine what could have happened if not. You paid 65 % less of the bill. From our side we spoke also to the chief from the fire brigade and asked him to reduce the price for this alarm. We did this because we didn’t want to leave you angry. As more we are surprised about your comment that we are not very “customer focused”. Our most important focus is to take care of all our guests and look after everyone well. About the spa area. Our spa is open every day from 3:00pm until 09:00pm. We give this information to all our guests on check in day and it is written in the information map. In this period the spa is always open and heated. Maybe you went there while the spa was still close? We are happy that you like the apartment. We wish you all the best and sending kind regards from Zell am See.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel was great once we found it - it was a little hard to find the entrance as it is in a pedestrian side street.
The reception is stunning (old and atmospheric) and the owner who greeted us was extremely friendly and helpful.
Our room was well furnished and a good size with a comfy bed (take your own pillow), powerful shower, plenty of towels and a coffee machine.
Breakfast was good - helped ourselves to plenty of cooked food, cold cuts, coffee, juice and yummy pastries. The food in the restaurant in the evening was completely delicious but the service was painfully slow, which was a real shame as the staff were all lovely.
Be aware, this is right in the centre of Zell am See and opposite a bar which is open until the early hours, so our sleep was disturbed a lot by late night revellers.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clover H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeinschmeckHotel, Reception at Feinschmeck, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to write a nice ranking about us and our Hotel. It was a pleasure having you here and we look Forward to welcome you again in the future. Best regards from Zell am See.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

As a group we called for an evening meal it was really good, the menu had a really good selection. The lady that was serving us was fantastic even squeezed an orange for my friend to go with her drink. Would recommend the steak to anyone.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews