We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
55
60
33
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
60
33
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel lobby cable car breakfast and dinner wifi reception balcony lake alps
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

It's not 4-star it's a three star maybe two! Hell !!! The room is very dirty and very cold !!! The food it's not something special maybe for the chef it is ... in reception everybody's racists ... bad hotel in a butifull place ...

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Γρηγορης Ι
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Hotel Latini is a very nice hotel. Breakfast and diner buffet was included, and the food was great. Friendly staffand professional. The room was very clean. It was also walking distance from the ski station. This hotel is very recomended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLatiniZellamSee, Manager at Latini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Good afternoon Sandra! thank you for joining us for your vacation at the #HotelLatiniZellamSee and thanks for the reccommendations. We would be glad to host you again soon. Best regards - Ingeborg Jungwirth and the Latini Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Been going here every year for the past four years, my wife and I returned this weekend and enjoyed a couple of superb pizzas on a few nights of our break. The owner is so friendly, helpful and fun. The food is consistently brilliant and the special hot sauce will satisfy any chilli lovers if you feel the need to further spice up your Diavolo pizza. Superb. Hopefully we'll be back again soon. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLatiniZellamSee, Manager at Latini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Hi Darren! Thank you for being such a loyal guest to our Pizzeria Team. I ll give your compliments to them. Enjoy again with us - best regards - Ingeborg Jungwirth and the Latini and Rudolfo Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The hotel has a good location walking distance from the skilifts (Areitbahn). The hotel is rather expensive which is not matched by the service offered. We paid 246 Euro per night during Christmas in half board for two persons plus a child below 7 (they charge an extra 30 Euro/night for children above 7). Rooms were old and not really in line with a 4 star standards. The bathroom was small and also rather outdated (nearly no space in the shower, no bath). Service was friendly and food was excellent. WIFI did not work in the room. The hotel has a free parking. When we check out they want to charge us an extra 57 Euro per person for the New Years eve event. We refused to pay this since we had paid halfboard through the website which included the New Years eve. On a positive side, when we complained the hotel did not charge the extra. Nevertheless it left us with a bad feeling in particular since the food offered at New Year's eve was not much different from the food offered on other days. All in all the hotel is really too expensive for the service offered.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLatiniZellamSee, Manager at Latini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Vincent!
Thank you for joining us for your vacation at the #HotelLatinizellamSee and to give us a quote. If you will compare the competitive set in Zell am See you will realise that rates of our hotel are the most reasonablest. Your booked your room in absolute peak season. We are desperately sorry that we left you with a bad feeling as we do not agree that the food was the same on New Years. Fortunatly so many of our guest confirmed this to us. You also forgot to mention that there was a cocktailinvitation live music, dancing, fireworks and a midnight snack included. So the supplement is more than legitimate. Nevertheless we regret that we could not completly satify you throughout your stay. We send best regards from Zell am see - Ingeborg Jungwirth and the Latini Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We, a family of 3 with a child (11), stayed in this hotel for 8 days over New Years Eve. The hotel is clean and functional and clean rooms with wooden cladding which makes it cosy. Room sizes are ok, we have seen much smaller ones, however with all the winter skiing stuff it can get a bit packed. The Bathroom wasn't really large, but were well designed, so there was enough space. We also appreciated that the bathrooms were very clean.

Free room TV, with a selection of German as well as foreign language channels free of charge. WiFi didn't work well at the beginning and after we mentioned that at the reception we got our own access point for our room and the issue was solved immediately. A minibar and perhaps a docking station for some music is the only thing which I missed in the room, but nothing else to complain. The hotel offers a free car park/garage.

Breakfast is served as a buffet and the variation is ok but doesn't change at all. Taste and quantity is good. There was a small afternoon snack "Jause" included, which was either a soup or sausages and some cakes, which also was pretty nice after skiing.

Dinner depends on the theme and either comes as a buffet or a menu of which you can select the main courses and it was vey tasty. In addition to that the hotel offers a variety of local and international wines. The Bar was our evenings chill zone and "Florian - Flo" seemed to be a pretty experienced bar tender and the cocktails were pretty nice. There is a also a small but very nice Pizzeria and Helmut, who basically manages almost everything in there is a lovely host.

Probably the highlight of the hotel is its Spa, with 2 huge Saunas, an Infrared room, a steam bath and a very nice relaxing area. The only thing is the sound isolation to the neighbouring pool, were the kids are playing pretty loud, but that is acceptable. The pool could have been a bit warmer. The hotel also offers massage treatment which we really liked a lot, especially after skiing the full day.

The distance to Areitbahn, which takes you directly up to the slopes, is approx. 5 minutes by walking, which was really perfect. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

All in all we had a very nice time at Latini and probably will visit it again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 534kaans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLatiniZellamSee, Manager at Latini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Good afternoon!
Thank you so much for joining us at the #HotelLatiniZellamSee and for the report of your impressions. We are glad that you had a comfortable an nice vacation with us.
Satisfied guest are our daily motivation. Best regards - see you soon - Ingeborg Jungwrith and teh Latini team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews