We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Spacious nice rooms, need updating” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bellevue

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zell am See
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Zell am See
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Spacious nice rooms, need updating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

Rooms haven't been renovated for a while, but they are clean, views are great, and the location excellent, our room was very spacious, too

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JH_AW_IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    4
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

We went in the last week of february 2011 for 10 days and we benefit by a beautifull winter time.
The location is quiet even if it has direct acces on the road in Thumersbach (part of Zell am See).
I guarrant that the view is more beautifull from this side of the lake, that from Zell.
Distance to Zell is 5 minutes by car. You can cross the lake by foot in winter because is a footway over the lake with no risk to sink.
The accomodation is good. The inside (room) temperature it was ok, with the difference of one day ,when the hotel was poor populated (and I have founded reasonable as time as we were 2-3 families in whole hotel).
The food it was excelent (we had breakfast and diner, daily) and the personnel it was paying a lot of attention with all the guests. You can choose in the morning what to have at the dinner. Morning meal was various. Dinner it was with salads and entries before the main meal and desert after meal. Good burgundy red wines also.
Even Mr. Stefan, the owner of he hotel it was involved with all attention in the services provided (restaurant).
You have WiFi connection to the internet in the lounge-bar.
You can buy your ski pass directly from the reception.
You can make wet/dry infrared sauna. The sauna facility is clean.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabe-and-Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

nice hotel but old. Great locatin if you have a car.
if you book a room make sure it is renavated because we got the unrenavated room :(
The food was great

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

i had a great chance of spending a week of my honey moon in bellevue am see hotel. i thought i liked the location, the cleanliness, the food and the nice treatment by the family running the place. the room was extremly beautiful and very well kept and equiped. i stayed at room 14 in late July 2009, the room had and amazing balconey looking at the lake with spactacular view to the mountins espcially in the morning.
thank you very much stephan and thanks to your wounderful family and staff.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdulaziz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2003

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Strandhotel Bellevue (Zell Am See) for two summers in a row. The Hotel is situated in an ideal location on the lakefront and has its private beach. The location is perfect for walks and trips around this beautiful place.The rooms are large and beautifully furnished, each room with a balcony that has breathtaking view of the lake and mountains. This luxurious hotels' staff is very friendly and welcoming, creating a warm atmosphere, very suiting for families. The restaurant is situated in a beautiful lounge overlooking the view. The dishes are delicious and we enjoyed our stay very much. Great hotel with great rates. I highly recommend it. Victor Meerovich, Israel

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
2.4 km away
Hotel Badhaus
Hotel Badhaus
#20 of 44 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.9 km away
No photo provided
Appartement Kitzsteinhorn
#38 of 44 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Stadt Wien
Hotel Stadt Wien
#2 of 44 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Zell am See
Grand Hotel Zell am See
#9 of 44 in Zell am See
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Tirolerhof
Hotel Tirolerhof
#1 of 44 in Zell am See
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
2.3 km away
Der Sonnberg
Der Sonnberg
#24 of 44 in Zell am See
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Seeuferstrasse 41, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Zell am See
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing