We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Amiamo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amiamo Familotel Zell am See
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Second experience of ours. We loved it. The hotel is perfect for children. There is absolutely everything for them! The skiing, rental, ski school, pools, food, drinks, smiles... And we felt it is very safe. So the kids were happy about their freedom.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anetap555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016

This is the first time a write a "trip advisor" report, but this hotel (and especially the staff) have earned it. The quality of the rooms (we had two bedroom with 5 people, plenty of space), food, pool, sauna, service, attention for kids etc.: excellent! The staff is willing to walk the extra mile and offer help were and when possible. Even a pick up from the lift outside normal hours so I didn't have to carry my 2.5 old and my ski's up the mountain was no a bother. The kids are allowed to roam to around and little play areas are created in the dining areas so parents can enjoy their multi course dinners while the kids have quick meal and play within eyesight.

The only comment I have is that the temperature in the hotel is too high. I can be regulated in the sleeping room (just open a window), but in the dinning area is was a little warm.

I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a relaxing family holiday.

Best regards,

Peter Bob Deelen

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank PBDeelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We spent the X-mas week in "Amiamo" and loved nearly ALL about it.

The location couldn’t be better: at the bottom of a (red) ski slope and just 50 m. away from the Schmittenhöhebahn gondola lift. The kids club, partner ski school and equipment rental were all very professional. On the other side, if you're after a huge water world or spa area this is not the right hotel for you.

We stayed in one of the hotel’s Enzian Suites and thought that it fully met our requirements. We had a spacious master bedroom with decent terrace, a living area and flat screen TV, whereas our (6 and 4 year old) children had a small yet cosy room with bunk beds & a small TV. In addition, there was a separate bathroom and WC.

The food, too, did not disappoint us, esp. the choice of items for breakfast as well as buffet salad bar and main courses for dinner. We’ve had a much better choice of desserts in other 4-star family hotels, though. In addition, we felt that the opening times of restaurant for dinner (6pm to 8pm) are a bit short and would recommend extending them to 8.30 or 9pm.

An additional thing we would have improved is the “link” b/w the indoor and exterior pools (currently, a staircase). Unfortunately, nearly all of us slid at least once in the pool area… On the positive side, our kids really enjoyed the newly-added water slide and even the baby/toddler pool.

The car parking (providing easy access to the reception), the free shuttle bus to and from the gondola lift (available in the morning and early afternoon), the (unheated) ski/sledge room and (heated) ski shoe room were all very well organised.

Amiamo’s childcare was great, too, and – although our kids did not manage to attend but the “general rehearsal” for the kids’s show – we were pleasantly surprised to see both our children performing on the stage the last day of our stay.

All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel to other families (with one or more children) willing to ski (or learn to ski) and enjoy the beauty of Zeller See.

Room Tip: An Enzian Suite with mountain view is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OccasionalReviewer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at Amiamo for a week in a 2-bed room suite during the winter holidays. All in all we had a very good experience and can recommend this hotel to families with kids up to say 12 years of age.

What we liked:
- very friendly and helpful staff, also owner always present and very helpful (drove even the shuttle once when we were there)
- rooms are well appointed and have a "new/refurbished" look and feel, as has also the entire hotel
- location near the main lift (a gondola)
- Very good food. No gourmet food, but still very good food with plenty of choice
- Very good ski rental in building
- Good boots room and ski storage
- Ski school present at hotel every day
- lunch box on request on the day of departure

What we don't liked as much:
- have to pay for lunch as part of the package, even if most people stay on the mountain for lunch
- shuttle to the main road / lift only for brief periods during the day. In particular in times of not much snow when ski in/out is not possible this service should be extended
- Kids club could make a better effort to address interests of older kids and get them involved. Focus on and facilities target mainly younger kids (up to say six years of age).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WunderkindSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed in the amiamo for one week of ski. Normally we are not big fans of 'kids' hotels, but this place really found a good compromise...it can really be called a boutique hotel, as its not too big and very personal and friendly. The whole hotel is really thought through every detail, which makes it also relaxing for the parents: ski rental directly in the hotel, ski school in walking distance, rooms designed for young and old (e.g. in the bathrooms one higher and one lower sink), food options very nice, always something for kids as well, play rooms for kids, programme for kids, nice pool area.....the ski resort is nice, not too big, but certainly with the direct access in walking distance to the lift a real luxury. Kitzsteinhorn area accessible by bus. A perfect place really, for kids AND parents, so we booked again next year!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Achim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zell am See hotels
0.8 km away
Kinderhotel Zell am See
Kinderhotel Zell am See
#4 of 42 in Zell am See
324 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Alpenblick
Hotel Alpenblick
#7 of 42 in Zell am See
169 reviews
2.6 km away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Central Zell am See
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Latini Hotel
Latini Hotel
#27 of 42 in Zell am See
149 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Neue Post
Hotel Neue Post
#5 of 42 in Zell am See
244 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Salzburgerhof
Hotel Salzburgerhof
#3 of 42 in Zell am See
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amiamo Familotel Zell am See? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amiamo Familotel Zell am See

Address: Salzachtal-Bundesstrasse 20, Zell am See 5700, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Zell am See
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 42 Hotels in Zell am See
Price Range: ₹ 17,866 - ₹ 45,483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amiamo Familotel Zell am See 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
amiamo Familotel Zell am See offers everything that a family needs to have a perfect holiday:4****-overindulgence atmosphere, a nice entertainment program for young and old, freedom and safety, fields and familiar ambiance, where only 39 families can enjoy their holiday at the same time!Our private beach by the Zeller lake certainly is one the highlights in the summer!! And in winter, we offer doorstep skiing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Amiamo Familotel Zell am See reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing