We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
90
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpenhofvalleygondolacomfortsuitesaunaskiing
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I love the way the Mayr Family treats their guests. They are warm and welcoming and do everything with a smile. It's our home away from home in Austria, and we want to come back with the entire family next year.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolineD4557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMayr7, Inhaber at Hotel Zinnkruegl, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Caroline,
thank you very much for your magnificent feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Many greetings
Family Mayr
from Wellnesshotel Zinnkrügl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing Easter weekend at hotel Zinnkruegl. The staff was super friendly and they made sure we had a fantastic firts ski trip with our 7 month old baby girl. Or as they called her, the little princess. As I did not go skiing I very much enjoyed the Spa, I had 2 massages, and the swimming pool.
Last but not least. The food was super nice! We’ll be back for sure!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank charlottedT387FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMayr7, Inhaber at Hotel Zinnkruegl, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Charlotte,
thank you very much for your magnificent feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Many greetings
Family Mayr
from Wellnesshotel Zinnkrügl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We recommend this hotel to all: everything is perfect and well organised !

The family Mayr and the whole Zinnkrügl team are very friendly and helpful. They are all hard working people to make the guests feel comfortable and to meet your requirements.

We have already stayed several times in this hotel and every year we had a nice quiet room with a beautiful view on the landscape. The rooms are spacious and very clean.

The buffet at breakfast and tea time in the afternoon is excellent and offers different choices. The 5 course gastronomic dinner is delicious and is prepared with utmost expertise ! You can choose a wine from their extensive wine list with good wines from different regions and countries.
The bar is a cosy place to enjoy a drink at any time of the day, from a nice beer to a delicious cocktail.

The location of the hotel is excellent: on walking distance from the skipistes of 'ski Amadé' !

After a day skiing, you can relax in the spa facilities and the inox swimming pool while enjoying the beautiful view from your lounge. Like all other places in this hotel: the swimming pool and the spa area are clean and well maintained.

So, we would like to thank the family Mayr and the whole Zinnkrügl team: we spent a beautiful time in this superb hotel !

See you next year !

Kind regards,
Greet
Peter

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GreetV267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMayr7, Inhaber at Hotel Zinnkruegl, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you very much for your magnificent feedback.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Many greetings
Family Mayr
from Wellnesshotel Zinnkrügl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

This is a superb hotel in Alpendorf. Well positioned within the resort and offering fantastic facilities.

The Mayr family are excellent hosts and all the staff in the hotel were very welcoming and helpful.

We had a suite overlooking the valley which provided breathtaking views over the snowy landscape.

Our room offered everything we needed - comfort and space in equal measure.

The food is superb in the hotel. 5 courses each night of delicious food! The kitchen staff and waiters took so much care and always remembered about our food intolerances and gluten free requirements.

We also had a lovely view at every mealtime. You really cannot get enough of that view!

We used both the swimming pool and spa facilities. Whilst the pool is not the biggest it is still ideal for soothing aching legs after a days skiing. The pool area also offers excellent views of the valley due to the panoramic windows that front the pool.

The hotel is located between the chair lift and the gondola. Up the hill to the chair lift. Down the hill to the gondola. Either lift is just a short walk from the hotel.

Ski lockers are provided on the ground floor of the hotel. They are heated so you have nice warm boots in the morning!

Apart from the skiing we barely ventured out of the hotel as it provided everything we needed for our holiday.

A superb hotel, in a fantastic location, with excellent hosts and staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMayr7, Inhaber at Hotel Zinnkruegl, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Mr. Malcolm,

thank you very much that you took your time to write such a wonderfull review.

It was a pleasure for us to have you here.

We are looking Forward to welcome you again.

Many greetings
Family Mayr
from Wellnesshotel Zinnkrügl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

We had our Christmas eve dinner in this hotel restaurant. We had a set menu for the evening with the first plate being the buffet. The buffet was pathetic with almost empty salad and cheese plates. The buffet was very small, and didn’t feel like a buffet for Christmas. The other plates were very good! Throughout the dinner the waiters were constantly going outside to get a glass of wine, which let freezing air inside. We were sat right next to the window door. We had to tell the waiters to stop going outside because it became unbearable!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank WetIceVlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraMayr7, Inhaber at Hotel Zinnkruegl, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs,

thank you for joing us with your Christmas Dinner.

We are sorry that you were disturbed by our waiters, and we are happy that you enjoyed your dinner.

We wish you the best for New Year.

Many greetings
Family Mayr
from Wellnesshotel Zinnkrügl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews