We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
51
22
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
22
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingrestaurants and barsshort staybacon and eggssister hotelexcellent hotelski tripcentral locationwalking distanceminute walkthe main streetcold meatsstar hotelboot roomsupermarketbreakfastbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Comfortable large room with a balcony with views of the mountains. Good breakfast with a good choice of cereals, cold meats, fruits and bacon and eggs, good coffee too. Service is friendly and with a smile.
Hotel is located within a few minutes walk of restaurants and bars and the two cable cars.
There is a Billa store opposite for anything you might need.
Short stay parking outside hotel, long stay parking underground. Hotel has laundry and sauna but we did not use either.
There is a bar for drinks in the evenings.
Staff are very nice.
Really enjoyed our stay here, would recommend and will return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank candghicks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posthotel_348, Front Office at Posthotel Mayrhofen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Mrs and Mr Hicks,

thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our "Posthotel Mayrhofen".

It was very nice to meet you and we hope to see you again!

In the meantime all the best for you!

Best wishes from Mayrhofen
Nadja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Plus: central location, room size, breakfast, parking garage
Min: hard beds, service at bar, shower that keeps switching from cold to hot water and is lame (so you have to hold it), access to parking garage is very difficult to reach and the instructions are vague, staff not always friendly

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Spent three nights here in high summer - beautiful weather (temp hit 38C so a bit too hot) in a beautiful part of the world. Very convenient location and lots of activities to choose from. Breakfast set you up for the day and really had to skip lunch. Room was comfortable with a balcony. Choice of TV channels including BBC 1. The laundry for us was a bonus as we were travelling and were able to freshen up - although it would have been handy to have access to an iron in the laundry room (staff were happy to iron for us but would have preferred to do it ourselves - very sad, I know)
Would certainly be happy to return and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew78M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posthotel_348, Front Office at Posthotel Mayrhofen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback.
We are very pleased to know that you liked your stay at our "Posthotel Mayrhofen".

Maybe we will see you next year again!

Wishing you in the meantime all the best!

Best wishes from Mayrhofen
Nadja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I've stayed here twice now and would not hesitate in recommending it. The room was clean and well appointed with a balcony. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet had a good choice of very good fare. The hotel is centrally located and convenient for all that Mayrhofen has to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posthotel_348, Front Office at Posthotel Mayrhofen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Mr Longley,

thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your second stay at our "Posthotel Mayrhofen".

Hope to see you next year again and we wish you in the meantime all the best!

Best wishes from Mayrhofen
Nadja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Visited with girl friends and shared a triple room. Very clean and spacious room, breakfast good and all staff very helpful.
Central location and great for exploring the mountains as close to main cable car.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Posthotel_348, Front Office at Posthotel Mayrhofen, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Mrs Tricia,

thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our "Posthotel Mayrhofen".

Maybe we will see us next year again!

Wishing you in the meantime all the best.

Best wishes from Mayrhofen
Nadja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews