We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
74
43
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
43
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room wonderful area ski lift separate loo every evening excellent with plenty of choice winter holiday half board a great stay room was large mini bar very nice hotel junior suite breakfast and dinner every morning balcony penken
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Just love Mayhofen. Been here about 7 times for skiing. Returned this year to Hotel Rose first time since 1998. Lots of changes, large extension to old building. Hotel still retains its warmth and friendliness. One of receptionists, looked up our name on their register and was excited that we had returned. Food fantastic, facilities very good, staff
Very helpful. Rooms cleaned every day, fresh towels etc Will certainly return again. Only one snag, you have to be in your birthday suit to use the sauna, jacuzzi etc not so good for old timers like me, not wanting to scare people away.

Room Tip: All good face gardens
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Nice typical family run Austrian ski resort hotel. The staff are friendly and the rooms clean. There's a nice spa in the basement with a sauna, steam room etc. The food is good and varied, different dishes every night for dinner.

The hotel is nice and quite as it's just off the main thoroughfare, less than 5 mins walk to the main street and less than 10 mins walk to the ski lift although the ski bus stops right outside.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bayside101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Hotel Rose in Mayrhofen is a beautiful hotel with fantastic food - great variety for both breakfast and dinner times. The staff are much more flexible then others in Austria when it comes to meal-times and this certainly makes a difference. There is a short walk approx 5min to the Penken gondola and the ski area in Mayrhofen is amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mischeif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

We usually go to a chalet so the Rose was a bit of an experiment, but is was absolutely fantastic: a warm welcome, great food, lovely ambience and convenient for Mayrhofen facilities. Short 600m walk to main Penken lift - or skibus stop just round corner if wearing boots!
We've had a super week here and will be looking to return next year. A top spot!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank RP-HebdenBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Just returned from our New Year ski holiday with Crystal to Hotel Rose ... having last year stayed at the Hotel Strasse, we found this hotel to be much more traditional and personal. We stayed in room 109 which was a little dated, specifically the bathroom, but was extremely clean and pleasant to stay in with a large balcony. The location was much quieter than the Strasse hotel, yet just a 5 minute walk/or bus ride to the main lift and likewise to the train station where there are various other ski resorts accessible with the area pass (Zell am Ziller, Kaltenbahn, Glacier etc).
Hotel has a lovely spa/sauna area which again was very clean and pleasant to go in after a day on the mountains.
But food wise I have to say was one of the best hotels we have stayed in ... varied each night, often with between 6 and 7 courses. You would not go hungry here! Only slight down side was the latest sit down was 7.30 not leaving much time for a bit of Après. Having said that though even if you were late they certainly didn't mind :)
Overall another great stay in Mayrhofen ... would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank SBonham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews