We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
124
22
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
22
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nativity scene on site restaurant fitness facilities heated swimming pool xmas eve min walk stayed here indoor smoking fantastic pool excellent ski comfortable room spar shop gala dinner excellent holiday ski gear other hotels salad buffet
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2015

the rooms are spacious and clean, wonderful view from the balcony, nice and professional staff, very good food. The fourth time I am staying in this hotel and I will come again for sure... best hotel in this vally...

Room tip: room 107 108 and 105 are great
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2015

Dear Asher8! Thank you so for this very beautiful comment! We are pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us and were able to enjoy your vacation time after line and thread! We are therefore already looking forward on your 5th stay at the Edenlehen! Your family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

this last week was our second time in Mayrhofen and the Edenlehen is always the best way to enjoy our time. everything is perfect, the location, the view, the rooms, the pool, the spa, the food, the pommes!!!! absolutely recommended!!!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianap09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear dianap09! Thank you so much for your lovely holiday feedback! We're pleased to get such wonderful valuations! This is the most appreciated honor we can imagine! We are looking forward to your next, third stay with us and believe us, the Pommes will be even better this time ;-) Your family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

We're just back from a week snow bombing. It was amazing. The hotel was perfect as we were near the town (10 min walk max) to enjoy the madness but as it's on a farm we were able to escape it when we needed to. The views are breathtakingly beautiful. Had our breakfast outside with paragliders landing in the field beside us. The heated pool & spa were fab. The staff were lovely & friendly as was nico the dog. Can't praise the hotel enough & would Def stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sldaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear sldaw! Thank you for this very amazing snowboming holiday report. We are very pleased that you were able to enjoy this unique music festival in the middle of the Zillertal Alps & our hotel, focused on our services, products and range, to the fullest. We couldn't expect any brighter & better feedback! Thank you very much and hope to see you next year when it says: "The greatest show on snow - snowboming 2016" Your family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Needed a place to stay an extra night after the Snowbombing music festival in Mayrhofen and chose this place after landing in the field behind it during a paragliding flight. We weren't disappointed at all! Even let us check in early so we could dump our bags. Great service.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 999skibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear 999skibum! Thank you very much for your kind "after snowbombing report" ;-) We're very pleased, that you have landed behind our hotel to find your best snowbombing hotel in town ;-) We are looking forward to welcoming you maybe next year for the whole week? With best wishes form the Edenlehen - Family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for several times in this beautiful hotel situated in valley with pool and wonderful mountains view. I hope that we will come once again at least for one night. We weren't disappointed ever. Room are nice and comfortable with TV and bathroom, but with no fridge and kettle. Breakfast are tasty and fresh and dinner are fantastic. I love the pool during winter time if you swim, enjoy the mountain view and you can just relax. We stayed there in winter for skiing and also in summer time for walks. This hotel is for us relaxing place with nice friendly atmosphere.

Date of stay: May 2014
Thank Michelin737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edenlehen, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Edenlehen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Michelin737! Thank you for the very lovely holiday feedback ! We are very pleased that you have felt so comfortable with us and have enjoyed everything from the room, our cuisine to the wonderful Edenlehen pool to the fullest .

That we're not offering a kettle in the room is based due to the fact that this is not Tyrolean Standard. A small kitchen etc. is generally to be found in other regions/countries or in general in appartments. However, you always have the opportunity to have a cup of tea served in the room. We will take up the theme refrigerator in the course of our planned redevelopment. Some of our rooms have already a small refrigerator inside.

That you are getting not enough from the Edenlehen, winter by summer or for a short-term-stay, is the highest praise and honor for us! Many many thanks :-) We're looking forward to seeing you again very soon ! Your family Hundsbichler & the Edenlehen staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews