We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Neue Post(Mayrhofen)
US$ 194
US$ 187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose(Mayrhofen)
US$ 157
US$ 153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Manni(Mayrhofen)
US$ 221
US$ 130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Edenlehen(Mayrhofen)
US$ 207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 377
US$ 327
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 347
US$ 311
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 205
US$ 179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 196
US$ 172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 216
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssauna roomski roomcable carpenkenbahnfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

We spent a perfect ski week at LandhausGasser. Place is really nice and cozy. Rooms are spacious, quite, comfortable and clean.
LandhausGasser is just 2 minutes walking distance to Penken lift and Main Street. Grocery store is just around the corner and also there is cool après ski bar next to valley station of Penken.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Andrzej J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

We have now stayed here two years running. The apartments are very good and clean and the location could not be better. Highly recommended whether for couples, groups or families.

Just off the main street so close to the gondola and shops/bars but still quiet when you want to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The house is in the city centre of Mayrhofen; just a few minutes walk from the two cable cars so you don't need to use the car! Nice and very cute building. The owner, Mr Gasser, is very professional and nice. Useful facilities in the house: free use of washing machine and dryer and drinks and coffee available at very good price. We stayed in the independent flat at the ground floor.
Some pieces of the house furniture are the only think to improve (linoleum floor in the kitchen and dusty carpets to eliminate).Very good experience, we definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FraFraVenezia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice, high standard, well equipped appartment in middle of Mayrhofen. 200 meter from Penkenbahn.
A nice welcome from the owners immediately. Our appartment had wonderfull balcony with view over upper town and Ahornbahn.
Play room for children. Beer and mineral water available inhouse.

SPAR grocery shop few meters away.

Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rune R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Landhaus Gasser is the place to stay in Mayrhofen, especially for families. Yes, the apartment was clean, spacious, and had a fully equipped kitchen, but that's not the reason I highly recommend the place: When we booked the apartment we asked for a baby crib for our 5 month old son. Not only we received a crib, the owners also put in the room a small baby bathtub, a cute baby towel and toy for our son to play with. We have been traveling for a month in Italy and Austria and this place was the most child friendly lodging by far. In short, this place gives you the best value for money, and then some.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Obeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews