We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
149
28
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
28
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her sister eggs and bacon no elevator family suite takes pride the main street close to the train station substantial breakfast happily stay here again this lovely hotel muesli town centre third floor each morning restaurants and bars breakfast room a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

A friend and I met up for a quick 5 day skiing holiday late Jan / early February and stayed at the extremely well situated Hotel Garni Glockenstuhl. The welcome with a quick glass of schnapps by Elisabeth was lovely and most appreciated after our drive from Munich! The bedroom (and bathroom) was extremely comfortable and very clean - and included a nice sized balcony that we used when ever we were there. The walk to the main lift and ski hire shops was quick and hassle free - a well lit and gritted foot path that takes 10 mins (maximum). The hotel is also situated a stones throw from the town centre where we enjoyed both traditional Austrian fair and modern European restaurants. If you don’t want to use the car or busses then this really is a great place to stay. One last point - the breakfasts in the hotel are really good... with lots of choices... and will keep you going until the first schnitzel or wurst

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank timbosity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Lovely super clean room, very good bed, beautiful bathroom and clean towels every day if you wish. Blissful sauna under the hotel. Nothing to criticize about breakfast. Delicious fresh, full of fruits and vegetables, multiple types of bread and rolls and every day choice of type of preparation of your egg. Only minus; the hotel does not have a cozy bar where you can stay in the afternoon after skiing or in the evening. Final mark 9.8.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2Anca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Just finished a five night skiing holiday in this lovely hotel. Great room, wellness area, breakfast + hospitality. Well located for the main lift in Mayerhofen + restaurants / bars. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We have been to this hotel in january 18 for ski vacation.
This hotel is just perfect!
The rooms are very comfortable, clean, cozy and quiet. Breakfest is very rich and healthy and location is convenient - 10 min. Walk to main ski lift.
Also mayrhofen is great in any aspect!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yuval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The hotel is situated in the center of Mayrhofen, at a convenient distance to the cable car (you can walk or you can use ski bus). The rooms are spotless clean, with a nice view over the alps. The spa is cozy and the breakfast is absolutely perfect with a lot of choices. The owners, Elizabeth and Margret are very nice hosts and we felt very well during our ski holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews