We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were spoilt every day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Kaprun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

In Feb 2012 we have stayed 10 days in Grosslockner appt which was big and well equipped. Whole hotel was very clean and just 10min walk from the centre. Every evening we were spoilt by fantastic 4 course meal (try local wine- really good!!!). Whole experience was unforgettable!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (237)
There are newer reviews for Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay over the Easter break (I travelled with my 8 year old son). The Hotel itself is immaculately presented and the rooms are well equipped and very comfortable. The food is great and caters for both Children (simple menus that they love) and adults. I can also recommend the Ski and Snowboarding Kaprun, G Schermer Ski School as they were excellent. Picking us up on the first morning from the hotel to sort everything out.
The Spa area is a welcome relief after a day’s skiing. The best thing about this Hotel is the staff, nothing seems too much trouble for them.
The location is at the end of the K2 bus route and so you stand a good chance of getting a seat on the ski bus however you would not want to walk into the village centre in ski boots as it would be fair old walk.
The only negative and the reason it does not get 5 starts is that the main bar is a smoking area and when we arrived we were greeted by a strong smell of cigarettes. This continued through the week so I did not use the bar area at all unfortunately you have to walk through this area to get to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

After our friends amazing wedding last year we returned to this hotel, and it couldn't have been better. Such a genuinely warm welcome, the food keeps getting better and we were very reluctant to leave!
It was so lovely to have the balance to getting to the slopes easily, but being pampered and eating the best food every night. I want to go back purely for the superb dinners.

Room Tip: We had room 36 with a bath, this was a lovely room and would happily stay in this room again.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

What more could we have asked for from the lovely friendly staff at the hotel, from the time we arrived to the departure.
My special thanks to Karin and her sister for making my daughters wedding day so special from the start to the end. It was wonderful, intimate, fun, and completely stress free, just what we needed.
The castle where the wedding ceremony took place was wonderful and the sleight ride after the ceremony with the Bride and Groom was great fun. Nick the photographer was great, made everyone feel at ease.
The cutting of the heart which the bride and groom did was good fun so much so we have now introduced this to our hotel for the weddings, used it this weekend and the bride and groom thought it was great. Thank you Karin.
The hotel spotless, our room with a spacious lounge, with great views of the mountains and
very comfortable beds.
Food quality A1, nothing was too much trouble.
I would highly recommend this hotel for a wedding, just perfect!!!
A big thank you the Votter family and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed at the Hotel as part of a wedding / skiing group.
Our Room was spotless and well equiped with great views of the mountains and village. Beds were very comfortable and the hotel is quiet at night so no problem getting a good nights sleep. The quality of the food was fantastic with lots of comments from our group, the venison was my favourite. The staff could not have been more freindly and helpful and the bar prices are very reasonable for a four star hotel. My only gripe is not with the hotel but with the ski transfer buses, the hotel is about 10km from the glacier so a transfer is essential and the buses are packed with a lot of pushing and shoving to get on board, the chances are you will have to stand up the whole way. More frequent busees at peak time would help.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to ski Kaprun or Zel am Zee.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shortbreaks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaprun hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Sonnblick
Hotel Sonnblick
#5 of 30 in Kaprun
255 reviews
1.3 km away
Tauern Spa Kaprun
Tauern Spa Kaprun
#1 of 30 in Kaprun
635 reviews
0.5 km away
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
Das Alpenhaus Kaprun
#3 of 30 in Kaprun
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
AlpenParks Hotel & Apartment Orgler
0.8 km away
Alpen Wellness Hotel Barbarahof
0.1 km away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#28 of 30 in Kaprun
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall

Address: Schlossstrasse 32, Kaprun 5710, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Kaprun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kaprun
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kaprun
#4 Spa Hotel in Kaprun
#6 Family Hotel in Kaprun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kaprun
Price Range: ₹ 10,493 - ₹ 17,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall Hotel Kaprun
Verwohnhotel Votters Sportkristall Kaprun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing