We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
140
23
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
23
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel special thanks spa facilities rooms are spacious steam room sabine lakes suite salzburg
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This hotel/spa is located about an hour from Salzburg. By taxi it costs 30 Euros/taxi (no matter how many people). We loved our room. It overlooked the indoor/outdoor pool and the mountain in the background. We were there five days at a conference and enjoyed every minute. The staff are so very hospitable. The dining room is closed on Sunday evening, but there is another restaurant on the property that is open. We caught a bus from the hotel back to Salzburg (6 Euros) and then took a taxi to our hotel in Salzburg. Very easy and quite inexpensive.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmandaOldRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

The staff was very friendly, yet professional, paying attention to each guest and making everyone feel welcomed.
Excellent SPA facilities, the outdoor heated pool transforms a snowy evening into a special one.
The restaurant staff was great as we followed their suggestions at dinner that proved to be excellent. Special thanks to Milo in this regard.

Room tip: Superior rooms are bigger and nicer. Ask for a room with mountain view.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 709adav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for a business meeting. While there is no doubt that this is an excellent spa and relaxation place, I was skeptical if it would provide all the business amenities needed. I was positively surprised by well functioning AV, WiFi, professional airport transfers. Downsides: Staff at the reception could be friendlier and the service in the restaurant is not really top notch. Both experiences were too “rural” and traditional. If they had been up to standard, it would have been a five-point rating.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MarkusW171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Honestly I had no idea what to expect and it turns out we couldn't have made a better choice for our days in the Salzkammergut. It's locally very well known and highly regarded but I picked it based on reviews here on TripAdvisor. The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and beautifully done all in wood (even the door). The adult spa (not really appropriate for most children) --with heated pool inside and outside, sauna, steam room, plenty of place to just relax-- is comfortable and a lovely facility. The restaurant is really good and serves fabulous venison from its own herd. (Seriously). On the first day there was an odd "organic" smell around but that did dissipate... it must have been the way the wind was blowing? The owner is always present, it seems, and this personal attention shows in the way the place runs and welcomes guests. We appreciated the bike rentals and the beautiful ride to the lake (even though we got a bit lost and never made it all the way around Lake Mondsee). Yes, it's Sound of Music land, but we didn't pay much attention to that, just enjoyed the hotel and the majesty of the mountains and lakes, and being immersed in this spectacular natural area.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This hotel has a lot of charm and character as well as comfort. Our room was enormous and comfortable. The breakfast and dinners were varied and excellent. Service in the restaurant and throughout the property was warm and professional. The location is scenic as well as very convenient to sightseeing throughout the region. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AvidTraveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews