We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
74
18
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
18
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower hotel is located whole experience minutes walking the main street great hotel porsche bathroom salzburg lake castle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The Hotel is located in the main street of Mondsee 5 to 10 minutes walking from Mondsee lake.
The rooms are large and very nicely decorated. They are airconditioned and include free WIFI.
The staff is helpful and very nice. This is true for the receptionists and staff in the restaurant.
Very good and rich breakfast. Private parking- see that it is included in your room fee.
Only half an hour drive from the city and airport, on the other hand close to the lakes and many attractions. We enhoyed this hotel very much and were happy to return to it after a day of hiking or visiting Salzburg.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Avialbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris_Porsche_Hotel, Rezeption at Iris Porsche Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Avialbert,

thank you for your nice feedback! We would be looking forward to welcoming you at the Iris Porsche Hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Iris Porsche Hotel & Restaurant
Mondsee Hideaway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The hotel is located in the center of Mondsee, short walk to the lake. The hotel team has an excellent service orientation. The breakfast is rich and tasty. The room is very
comfortable and they give attention to small details, like a water bottle during checkout

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daphna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

The hole is rated as 5 stars hotel but actually is 3.5 stars. The room is not modern. We asked for a 43 meter but actually it was smaller. The room was not cleaned during all our stay and we found the dirt in our rooms. The restaurant wad extermly expensive but the price was not justified since the food was much less than average. Also we had to wait more than 1 for hour dinner .The staff was very friendly in the hotel and tried to assist us wehenever we asked.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris_Porsche_Hotel, Rezeption at Iris Porsche Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear guests,

first of all thank you very much for staying in our hotel and for your feedback.
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you have experienced in our hotel. We would, however, appreciate it, if you have had informed us about everything while you were still here, so that we could immediately react in order to correct mistakes/make it up to you.
We have had no complaints about the cleaningness of our hotel so far and we are sad to acknowledge the fact that you have experienced the opposite.
We do however still hope that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you in our hotel again one day!

Best regards,
Natascha
(Reservierung)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We didn't stay at this hotel but enjoyed a lovely piece of apple strudel here whilst visiting the area. Staff were very friendly, prices very reasonable and bar area very clean. If we are ever lucky enough to stay in the area, we will definitely return!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank catp79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris_Porsche_Hotel, Leiter Front Office at Iris Porsche Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you again as soon as possible! With best regards - your Iris Porsche team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Wow .... a really cool boutique hotel in Mondsee, a pretty village in a wonderful lake setting. The rooms were super modern and elegant. The staff really pleasant and efficient. The breakfast - fresh and neatly presented. I only wished I was staying for pleasure rather than business .... .booo! I'll come back with my family next time.

[I struggled with the aircon my first night - it was wayy too cold and I couldn't fix it - just too many dials and settings to negotiate ..... second night was better- just went old-school and opened windows !!!]

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews