We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, wonderful people”
Review of Hotel Villa Romana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Villa Romana
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2011

We spent a great vacation on this place. Far away from the city, but close enough. The service from all the staff, especially Cesar, made those days really unforgettable for us. Even though my children thought they were not able to live 4 days without TV, they don't even felt the lack of it. We all really enjoyed the place and the great view of the sea.

Take in consideration that they offer you breakfast and dinner, so you will need to get out of the hotel for lunch. But a very nice town (Pedasi) is close, more or less 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALANDPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2011

We had such a wonderful time staying here. The pool was wonderful, so nice after a day on the beach! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

I have been to many hotels in my world wide travels, Hans and his staff made this
" BOUTIQUE HOTEL " THE most hospitiable one I have ever stayed in

A.C
Pelagic 440

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pelagic440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

The first time I came here was with friends from out of town and we all loved it. Cesar and Lucy, the managers, were wonderful. Very attentive! The owner, Hans, was very nice and very accomodating. We stayed for 2 nights and on one of the days we went to Isla Iguana for the day and they arranged the boat for us. The food was good as well, my only complaint was that the food options were limited. Even though what they served was good, there wasnt a lot of variety. I loved it so much, I actually came back a week later with a different group of friends. We stayed both times in villa 2 which is the only one with a hammock. Its a perfect spot and good if you have more than a couple and dont all want to be in the same room. This villa has a seperate bedroom and living area. There are 2 pools, a swimming one, and a chillin pool for wading and drinking a glass of wine. The second time I came we brought a cooler full of snacks and lunch items. It was a lot better that way. Also we brought our own wine and paid a corking fee of $5 dollars at the restraunt. It was cheaper for us in the end. Also the meals are fixed price for $25 and that include appertizer, main course, and desert.

Overall wonderful place and I will definately without a doubt return!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanamaCracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Excellent ocean front property. Beautiful infrastructure and the service from the staff is outstanding. Have to mention César Augusto, in charge when we arrived. Personally attended by Hans, the italian owner. The final miles of road to get to all the properties with ocean view, is tricky and needs definite improvement but that is a matter for the government. However, we are talking about 10 minute drive because you have to go real slow.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViajeroPanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pedasi
14.7 km away
Playa Venao Hotel Resort
14.3 km away
Beach Break Surf Camp and Hotel Playa Venao
14.4 km away
El Sitio Playa Venao
El Sitio Playa Venao
#1 of 4 in Playa Venao
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Villa Marina Lodge
Villa Marina Lodge
#3 of 4 in Playa Venao
80 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Versalles
Hotel Versalles
#4 of 5 in Chitre
57 reviews
10.3 km away
Casa Lajagua
Casa Lajagua
#1 of 19 in Pedasi
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Romana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Romana

Address: Camino a Puerto Escondido | Los Destiladeros, Pedasi, Panama
Region: Panama > Los Santos Province > Pedasi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Pedasi
Price Range: ₹ 5,070 - ₹ 10,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Romana 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Romana is an oceanfront hotel in Puerto Escondido (Pedasi), Panama. It features 21 ocean view suites with air-conditioning, Satellite TV and minibar. The 180 degree ocean view from the main terrace is spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing