We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casita Margarita
Nearby Hotels
US$ 248
US$ 109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Lajagua(Pedasi)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Selina Playa Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Venao Cove(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Romana(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
US$ 84
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dim's Hostal(Pedasi)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eco Venao(Playa Venao)(Great Value!)
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
202
43
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
43
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisla iguanathe ownerbed breakfastplace to staybreakfast was deliciouswonderful hostsnice placeplaya venaocasitabeachesfishingnancy
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Owned by a lovely family that is extremely friendly.

Rooms with good hot showers and AC. There is a library/reading room upstairs.
They provide really great breakfast!!!. And at the time its convenient to you!

My cellphone got waterlogged from the rain on the way back from Isla Iguana. I was panicked that my phone was destroyed. They used rice plus a hair dryer to revive my phone.

My wife Anamaria and I were there last November. I hope to get back again sometime this year for fishing.

This place is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawsn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had a great time at Casita Margarita in Pedasi. Stella and her husband were so welcoming. The room was very fine and clean. For the price, you won’t find better than that. The Bed & Breakfast is very well located, everything you need is nearby. The breakfast is cooked and served by Stella’s husband who speak French, Spanish and English. Stella took the time to explain us a few things to do around and tips and also gave us Spanish cookies cooked especially for Christmas!!! It was delicious! Also, don’t miss the El Chichemino restaurant and try the Chicheme. Two amazing beaches are located 15 to 40 minute drive thru a beautiful scenic road: Playa Venao (excellent for surfing) and Playa Destiladeros.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, Administrador at Casita Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Good morning , thank you so much for your opinion. We love that you enjoyed your stay. We're at your service. We hope to see you again .
Kepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My daughter and son in law had breakfast in Casita Margarita a year ago after meeting the owner and she liked it so much she insisted on staying in Casita Margarita this time, and I am so glad we did.
We rented three rooms. The rooms are very pretty and comfortable. Mr Kepa was extremely helpful and kind. We had to be up early next day and even though breakfast is served 7:00 AM - 10:00 AM Mr. Kepa offered to prepare breakfast before 7:00 AM just to accommodate our schedule. Breakfast was delicious. I just wish we could stay longer.
Thank you very much for your hospitality, we will be back!
Luz Velasco and family

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, Administrador at Casita Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Good morning Mrs. Luz, thank you so much for your opinion. We love that you enjoyed your stay. We're at your service. We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Kepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Nice place, easy to find, right on the main drag. The nicest part is the friendly hosts. Stella was very accommodating, helpful, gave us directions to local attractions and helpful directions getting through challenging Las Tablas without getting lost!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, Administrador at Casita Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Good morning , thank you so much for your opinion. We love that you enjoyed your stay. We're at your service. We hope to see you again.
Best regards
Kepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We were touring Panama and stayed here one night. The owners are so very friendly and told us more about the area and history. They told us the options for lunch and dinner. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was terrific and we had great conversations about the town and area. Really a good B&B!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted F, Administrador at Casita Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Good morning, thank you so much for your opinion. We love that you enjoyed your stay. We're at your service. We hope to see you again.
Best regards.
Kepa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews