We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
202
43
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
43
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isla iguana wonderful hosts casita fishing ac
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2012

It didn't take my husband and I long to decide our planned three day stay at Casita Margarita should be extended to a full week. The friendly welcome by Jack, Sue, Jose and the rest of their staff made us feel right at home. If you like breakfast, this is the place to stay! Made to order, I think they're the best I've ever had. You have to try the banana pancakes and the everything omelet! Our bedroom and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. The outdoor patio for relaxing and dining were pleasant with all the tropical greenery. Their advise on places to see and eat around Pedasi were spot on. The box lunches the staff prepared for our day trip to Isla Iguana were more than adequate....the fresh tuna salad was to die for! Jose's Friday and Saturday night dinners should not be missed! And when our rental car had a flat due to a large construction screw, Jose and Jack arranged to have it fixed before we even knew we had a flat. Service above and beyond. Why would anyone want stay anywhere else? We left feeling that we were leaving old friends, and will definitely return on future visits to Pedasi.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeePatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Jose, the manager at Casita Margarita, puts on a sea food special Friday and Saturday nights, based on the fresh catch of the day. A few weeks ago, we added fresh caught mahi mahi to the lobster he was serving. The owners, Jack and Sue joined our group, and Jose cooked up the mahi and lobster to perfection. Dining at Casita Margarita is a way to step back in time, dining in a simple fashion, with friends, no rush to get in and out, meet people from other places, and to have great meals. Family style dining with friends makes this a special event that really still exists. (I dined there, did not stay at the B & B)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We spent just one night at Casita Margarita. Fortunately for us, as we went in low season, we were the only guests that night.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, decorated with taste and the whole place had a charming of being your own home.

The only objection, if any, would be the breakfast. IMHO, it should be a little bit more abundant. But all in all, a place to be. I would reccomend it and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sergi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My husband and I traveled to Pedasi by car orginating from David, we only stayed one night at Casita Margarita as they were booked for the others (wish we could have stayed longer), but even with the one night we were treated so well by the staff. The rooms were great with big comfortable beds, breakfast was yummy. Through the hotel we booked a tour of Isla Iguana and they packed us a huge picinic lunch complete with beer, soft drinks, and water all in a cooler on ice, they gave us chairs and towels, even though we were already checked out of the hotel at that time. Where can you get service like that!? Stay here and do the Isla Iguana tour!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank AnneT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Just wonderful people. great little rooms.Has a experience that will be repeated.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blakes8542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews