We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken and waffles ”
Review of Belle's Diner

Belle's Diner
Ranked #154 of 2,142 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: Classic Food, Friendly Service, 50's Rock n Roll
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The food was great and pricing even better. We had the chicken and waffles which were fresh and full of flavour. The fries with beef was soooo good. Service was great.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Chady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Excellent little diner in the French Quarter. I had the chicken and waffles, which was pretty good. The waffles had bacon cooked in, which was a great choice! It's a small little joint, with alcohol and outdoor seating if that's your groove.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MaxT2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stumbled upon this place while exploring the French Quarter, It's akin to a diner with stools at the bar and a row of tables up against the wall. Unique items for breakfast, a friendly wait staff, and reasonable prices. Seating outside and booze are available. We e would definitely return.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ceetee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This place is well worth the walk away from canal Street. Make sure you go on a saturday, the farmers market is open right across the street. They really hurt us when one of us asked for orange juice and they had to wait for someone to squeeze it FRESH. Will come here every time I'm in town.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Rob A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This little 50's diner was a great find on our recent New Orleans visit. Someone put a lot of love into the design of this restaurant and it shows. The music is fun, the service was great, but the food is the reason we'll return.

Many times restaurants rush an omelet so the outside is overcooked by the time the inside is warmed. The cook here really knows his stuff. I had the most perfectly cooked veggie omelet. The fresh spinach was sauteed but not mushy. The eggs were nicely soft and there was plenty of real cheese. It was served with some equally tasty hash browns and good coffee. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank EmmaJames36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belle's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Belle's Diner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing