We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
726
350
91
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
350
91
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden district superior grill cheese crackers great location tulane university french quarter trolley runs audubon park easy access trolley car day pass mardi gras comfortable hotel small pool room key self parking fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Traveled to New Orleans for a wedding. The facility was clean convenient and the staff was very nice. Spent the first day in the French quarter in the next two with the wedding party the hotel is conveniently located to the electric trolley and we used that transportation to get to Jackson Square spent the first day in the French quarter in the next two with the wedding party hotel is conveniently located to the electric trolley and we used that transportation to get to Jackson Square.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bookstravelbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton Garden District. We look forward to seeing on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This HI was perfect. Our destination was Tulane...just a street car ride away. It was impeccably clean. Great breakfast. Cheese and crackers in late afternoon. Always iced fruit water to stay hydrated. Friendly staff all over the property. Quiet rooms. Very clean. Very safe.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BeachBumSinceBirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback. Our location provides an ideal spot for those in New Orleans visiting Tulane or Loyola University and the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar, running in front of the hotel, offers a convenient way to get around the city. We hope to see you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel great staff and very well placed. We bought the $3 24 hour pass which worked well in and out of town as a safe option even at night. We also used Uber to get to Frenchman Street one night. The hotel is in a beautiful area and easy to get about.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clare1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

We're happy to hear you loved your stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. Our location on the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar provides our guests easy access to the downtown areas of New Orleans and the NORTA Jazzy Pass makes transferring between transportation lines a breeze. Our quiet location provides a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter. Please visit us again on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Clean rooms, very friendly staff, trolley for easy access to downtown, free parking and a good breakfast made this a no brain'er for attendance of WEFTEC at the convention center. Thanks again for a quality stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank andyO9431VE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our location in the Garden District provides a relaxing environment away from the busyness of the French Quarter and our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day. Our bedding in our renovated rooms provides a great night's sleep. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The hotel was clean and in a great location. All was good a little pricey for the quality of service. Breakfast staff and food was great. Front desk not so much. I would stay there again. It was a nice area

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn New Orleans St. Charles Ave. We're glad you had the chance to partake of our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews