We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveller rating
718
347
91
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
347
91
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden district superior grill cheese crackers great location tulane university french quarter trolley runs audubon park easy access day pass trolley car mardi gras comfortable hotel small pool room key self parking i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Quaint well located home for the weekend. Much more than I'd expect from a Hampton Inn. Great complimentary breakfast. Beautiful decor. Love the location! Everything is walking distance from the hotel. You really won't need a car.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hillaryjessin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. We appreciate your comments. From our unique above ground cemeteries to the French Quarter and Audubon Zoo, most New Orleans attractions are easily accessible via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar, conveniently running in front of the hotel. Our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast is a great way to start a busy day visiting New Orleans and our rooms and comfortable beds offer a great place to relax. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Crescent City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

great location for Garden District - everything was accessible within walking distance - great part of New Orleans to see and visit - very clean and quiet area, yet vibrant and fun - from family to couples retreat and gatherings

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C2609VQcesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in the Garden District. Our location provides easy access around New Orleans via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar and our rooms provide a comfortable place to relax while visiting our city. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

My family enjoyed everything about this hotel..the manager I believe is joey let us check in really early..we thought we would run into some traffic.. but we enjoyed everything the breakfast was great!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sh0ndrikah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton St. Charles Ave. We're glad you had the chance to partake of our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Love Hampton Inns!!! Always know what you're going to get and it's always great. complimentary breakfast is always a treat - hanging out with fellow travelers. If you like "consistently good" you'll be happy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. We're glad you had the chance to partake of our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

A very fine experience for 10 years but the cost has risen steadily for a room. But the final straw is parking now costs. We have had good experiences but they will now be history. We will miss the otherwise very fine attributes of this Hampton and look for nearby locations that do not charge for parking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Harbour W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews