We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$ 188
US$ 159
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 154
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 125
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 133
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton New Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 70
US$ 67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
684
332
87
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
332
87
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtsuperior grillcheese crackersgreat locationtulane universityfrench quartertrolley runsaudubon parkeasy accesstrolley carday passmardi grassmall pooli highly recommend this hotelfitness centerroom keywwii museum
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Quaint well located home for the weekend. Much more than I'd expect from a Hampton Inn. Great complimentary breakfast. Beautiful decor. Love the location! Everything is walking distance from the hotel. You really won't need a car.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hillaryjessin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. We appreciate your comments. From our unique above ground cemeteries to the French Quarter and Audubon Zoo, most New Orleans attractions are easily accessible via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar, conveniently running in front of the hotel. Our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast is a great way to start a busy day visiting New Orleans and our rooms and comfortable beds offer a great place to relax. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Crescent City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

great location for Garden District - everything was accessible within walking distance - great part of New Orleans to see and visit - very clean and quiet area, yet vibrant and fun - from family to couples retreat and gatherings

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C2609VQcesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in the Garden District. Our location provides easy access around New Orleans via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar and our rooms provide a comfortable place to relax while visiting our city. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

My family enjoyed everything about this hotel..the manager I believe is joey let us check in really early..we thought we would run into some traffic.. but we enjoyed everything the breakfast was great!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sh0ndrikah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton St. Charles Ave. We're glad you had the chance to partake of our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Love Hampton Inns!!! Always know what you're going to get and it's always great. complimentary breakfast is always a treat - hanging out with fellow travelers. If you like "consistently good" you'll be happy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. We're glad you had the chance to partake of our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

A very fine experience for 10 years but the cost has risen steadily for a room. But the final straw is parking now costs. We have had good experiences but they will now be history. We will miss the otherwise very fine attributes of this Hampton and look for nearby locations that do not charge for parking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Harbour W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews