We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,194)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
716
347
91
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
347
91
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden district superior grill cheese crackers great location tulane university french quarter trolley runs audubon park easy access day pass trolley car mardi gras comfortable hotel small pool room key self parking i highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

A very fine experience for 10 years but the cost has risen steadily for a room. But the final straw is parking now costs. We have had good experiences but they will now be history. We will miss the otherwise very fine attributes of this Hampton and look for nearby locations that do not charge for parking.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Harbour W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. We appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Hampton’s inn is a great hotel. We’ve booked a suite with kitchen stove.

The rooms are big enough too enjoy the stay.

Service and people around the hotel are courteous and friendly.

The bed is very comfortable and the room as well as the bathroom were newly renovated.

The hotel get only 4 points because the breakfast wasn’t good at all, but it could be possible that American breakfast is not as other breakfasts because everything they served was fresh and the taste was good I missed only something healthy.

The baddest thing on that hotel is that they don’t take care about the environment. At breakfast you have to eat with plastic forks and knives as well as with paper dish. You can also use jar and peanut butter in glasses and not in one way plastic tubes.

PLEASE PROTECT THE ENVIRONMENT AND DO NOT USE PLASTIC IN SUCH HUGE DIMENSIONS.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank angelod716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. We appreciate your comments and use them as an opportunity to better care for the needs of our guests. Our updated rooms provide our guests a modern, relaxing environment with all of the amenities and comforts you have come to expect from the Hampton Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Drove into town for a tour of Tulane University the next day with our son. The location is ideal, with the tram stop across the street. There is no need to drive to Tulane from the hotel, although it is only a few miles if one wanted to. The area is reasonably safe but like any urban city, one must be vigilant and stay on the main road. We felt very comfortable walking less than half a mile to Superior Seafood at Napolean Ave and St. Charles. Superior Seafood had excellent food and service. We also walked the next day to Magazine street for lunch, which is a little more ambitious. Also, across the street and maybe a quarter mile walk is New Orleans Coffee and Beignet Co. behind New Orleans Hamburger and Seafood on the corner of Milan and St. Charles. I could go on about the great food nearby, but back to the hotel. This is a standard Hampton, with nice clean rooms. Standard Hampton breakfast, although I did not see a juice machine like most other Hampton Inns. One late afternoon, we returned to find complimentary cheese snacks and iced tea, which was very nice. Parking is attached and gated, but not covered. The daily parking fee is $15, which is fair, considering on our last visit to Nola, we paid over $35 parking a day in the French Quarter. Again, can't emphasize enough the convenience of this location to Tulane University if that is your purpose for visiting. Even if not, this is a nice place to stay and be away from the noise and expense of more touristy parts of the city. Only negative is the same as other Hampton Inns, pillows are way too soft.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travelfourless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rory H, General Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. Our location provides easy access to all areas of the Uptown and Garden Districts of New Orleans. Whether in town to visit Tulane University, the Audubon Zoo or to celebrate a special event at Commander's Palace, all are easily accessible via the St. Charles Avenue streetcar, running right outside our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The Hampton Inn property was great! Great location and Great room and a Great view! Some of the staff was hard to understand because they didn't speak clearly. The breakfast quality was good but the hot items were at limited supply. The pool was cold!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curtis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn New Orleans - St. Charles Ave./ Garden District. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Our location provides easy access to both the French Quarter and many restaurants and attractions of the Uptown area within walking distance or via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

My husband, son and I stayed 3 nights at the Hampton Inn on St. Charles in the Garden District. It was a clean, quiet and convenient location. The rooms were updated and comfortable. The breakfast was not gormet, but it was a good beginning to the day. I especially liked the fact that the street car was just outside the hotel, which made it easy to get to the WW II Museum and other locations, including the center of old town. The staff was personable and helpful. If I go back to New Orleans, I would consider staying here again. I should also mention the air worked well and kept the humidty at bay, which is essential for July in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbtbsbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. Our location provides easy access to both the French Quarters and the Uptown area with many restaurants and attractions within walking distance or via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews