We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
707
343
90
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
343
90
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden district superior grill cheese crackers great location tulane university french quarter trolley runs audubon park easy access day pass trolley car mardi gras comfortable hotel small pool self parking i highly recommend this hotel fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Hampton Inn was very convenient to public transportation and the hotel was excellent in every way. Rooms were clean, staff was extremely helpful, and the little extras they provided was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mspiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. Our location in the Garden District, along St. Charles Avenue, allows our guests the convenience of staying beyond the French Quarter, but with easy access to all of New Orleans, via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. We happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Great hotel and we loved the location. Secure parking let us leave our car and walk to historic homes, colleges, zoo, and the cemetery, shops and restaurants on Magazine Street. The trolley stopped right out front and for $3 you can ride as often as you like for 24 hours. Takes you to Burbon Street as well as the boardwalk, casino, French Market, and close to Frenchman Street.

We were able to check in early and we're upgraded because we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. The room was very nice and bed and pillows were very comfy. For those who like to see the negatives about a hotel, the tissues were not soft, everything else was just as expected with a Hampton hotel! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank barbb163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in the Garden District and thank you for spending your anniversary with us. Our location provides easy access around New Orleans via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar and our rooms provide a comfortable place to relax while visiting our city. We love having you and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We live in New Orleans and have 2 young kids, so getting away for 2 nights in a king-sized bed without kids (left them with my parents) to experience another neighborhood was AWESOME! The Hampton is in a great location with easy walking to bars/restaurants or jump on the streetcar toward the French Quarter or River Bend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C9649ATkellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. Our location provides easy access to both the French Quarter and many restaurants and attractions of the Uptown area within walking distance or via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Let me say that this was the best hotel room I have ever had. It was decorated very nice, extra extra clean and very comfortable. I was very impressed. I was only in town for one night, but wished I was staying longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WBrumfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. We pride ourselves on our Hamptonality and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is definitely one of the best hotels we have stayed at! Location, location, location. You can walk to fabulous restaurants and the Lafayette cemetery is only a few blocks away. The hotel is top shelf! Rooms are beautiful and spotless and the breakfast that is included is amazing! The bedding is fabulous too! You simply cannot go wrong!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 430debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District for your recent trip to New Orleans. Our location provides easy access to the many attractions of New Orleans, such as the Audubon Zoo, Tulane and Loyola Universities and the French Quarter, via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. Our On the House Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day and our complimentary evening reception provides a little refreshment whether winding down or just beginning your night. We love having you here and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews