We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Comfortable and Convenient Hotel near the Garden DIstrict”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Ranked #15 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Very Charming Hotel located on Saint Charles in the Garden District. They have an exterior pool and patio along with a fitness center. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are several great restaurants nearby or a short trolley ride away. The lobby is large and inviting. The included Breakfast has several options but is just average for this type of hotel. There is a charge for parking which does have roving security. This is a perfect place from which to tour all of New Orleans. Street Cars and Buses stop just outside the Hotel which can take you very inexpensively to all the Districts. A 24-hour pass for all the RTA public transportation is only $3.00 per person. You pay the driver in exact change for your pass. Our room only had a Shower. Female customers should have a shower cap or pick one up at the front desk. We really liked this hotel and hope to be a repeat customer.

Room Tip: Higher rooms may have a view of the Garden District
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darius M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. and were able to take advantage of the many services our hotel has to offer. Our On the House Hot Breakfast and our evening reception are just a few of the amenities we offer that make our hotel a choice destination when visiting New Orleans. As you noted, our location is ideally located near many of the great retail and dining options along Magazine Street and many nationally recognized restaurants. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Hampton Inn was very convenient to public transportation and the hotel was excellent in every way. Rooms were clean, staff was extremely helpful, and the little extras they provided was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mspiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. Our location in the Garden District, along St. Charles Avenue, allows our guests the convenience of staying beyond the French Quarter, but with easy access to all of New Orleans, via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. We happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Great hotel and we loved the location. Secure parking let us leave our car and walk to historic homes, colleges, zoo, and the cemetery, shops and restaurants on Magazine Street. The trolley stopped right out front and for $3 you can ride as often as you like for 24 hours. Takes you to Burbon Street as well as the boardwalk, casino, French Market, and close to Frenchman Street.

We were able to check in early and we're upgraded because we were celebrating our 25th anniversary. The room was very nice and bed and pillows were very comfy. For those who like to see the negatives about a hotel, the tissues were not soft, everything else was just as expected with a Hampton hotel! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank barbb163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in the Garden District and thank you for spending your anniversary with us. Our location provides easy access around New Orleans via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar and our rooms provide a comfortable place to relax while visiting our city. We love having you and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We live in New Orleans and have 2 young kids, so getting away for 2 nights in a king-sized bed without kids (left them with my parents) to experience another neighborhood was AWESOME! The Hampton is in a great location with easy walking to bars/restaurants or jump on the streetcar toward the French Quarter or River Bend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C9649ATkellyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. Our location provides easy access to both the French Quarter and many restaurants and attractions of the Uptown area within walking distance or via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Let me say that this was the best hotel room I have ever had. It was decorated very nice, extra extra clean and very comfortable. I was very impressed. I was only in town for one night, but wished I was staying longer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank WBrumfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. We pride ourselves on our Hamptonality and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#3 of 166 in New Orleans
430 reviews
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District

Address: 3626 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 9,311 - ₹ 23,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the breathtaking Garden District, the Hampton Inn provides spacious, thoughtfully-appointed New Orleans accommodations in one of the country's loveliest settings. Discover an ideal blend of Old World charm and contemporary conveniences, including a 24-hour business center, an outdoor lap pool and a welcoming range of modern amenities. We also provide a generous collection of complimentary services, including free wireless Internet, a free daily breakfast and a complimentary tea and cheese reception every evening from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Situated among beautiful architecture, historic southern mansions and oak-lined streets, our charming Garden District hotel provides a peaceful retreat near all the Big Easy's most vibrant attractions. Reserve a room today and experience genuine Southern hospitality amid the best of New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden District - St. Charles Avenue Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing