We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 188
US$ 182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 146
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal St Charles Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
US$ 149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
674
329
86
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
674
329
86
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtgreat locationsuperior grilltulane universityfrench quartertrolley runsaudubon parkeasy accesstrolley carday passmardi grascomfortable hotelsmall poolself parkingi highly recommend this hotelroom keyfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We checked in on Friday July 22, and it was smooth sailing, the staff was very professional and friendly. Breakfast was good and Gwen made us feel at home with her smile and kindness, every morning for breakfast. We departed on Sunday and that was smooth sailing as well. The hotel is in walking distance of restaurants and the trolley right outside the hotel door which made getting around easy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank leecaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. We're glad our attentive staff was able to make you feel welcome and at home. With so many great dining and retail options within a few short blocks of the hotel, our location provides our guests with the chance to explore areas outside of the French Quarter. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

It's a Great place in the day,but kind of iffy to walk at night. Just ride the trolley.
It runs in front of the hotel.. next door to a hospital, just in case you get stabbed or shot.. have plenty of change for all the homeless that hang out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnS9544FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. We appreciate your comments. Our updated rooms provide our guests a modern, relaxing environment with all of the amenities and comforts you have come to expect from the Hampton Brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This "American side" of the Crescent City is a beautiful place to stay. Within walking distance of several restaurants, in particular Mahony's Po' Boys. The staff of the hotel were helpful, the computer and printer were readily available and so useful to print our next boarding passes. The "shotgun" pool was perfect for a quick dip to revitalize oneself. Could not have asked for anything more, thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCsnowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. We're glad our attentive staff was able to make you feel welcome and answer your every question. With so many great dining and retail options within a few short blocks of the hotel, our location provides our guests with the opportunity to explore neighborhoods outside of the French Quarter. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had a family member at Touro Infirmary. The hotel was conveniently located near the hospital. The hotel was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. We felt safe walking to and from the hospital. There are nice dining options near the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bevshea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District for your recent trip to New Orleans. Our location provides easy access to Touro Infirmary as well as many attractions of New Orleans. Our On the House Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Spent a night there on a business trip. The room/bathroom was clean and tidy. The staff try friendly and the overall experience helped me relax during a very busy schedule. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nikolaosd240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton Inn New Orleans St. Charles Ave. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews