We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$ 188
US$ 159
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 134
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Staybridge Suites New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$ 129
US$ 113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
684
331
87
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
331
87
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtsuperior grillcheese crackersgreat locationtulane universityfrench quartertrolley runsaudubon parkeasy accesstrolley carday passmardi grassmall pooli highly recommend this hotelfitness centerroom keywwii museum
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Beautiful , freshly decorated hotel. Great location and lovely little pool and courtyard . The parking was convenient , secure and well lit . The staff was helpful and friendly . Cheese and crackers in the evening . Wonderful location on the streetcar line .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District for your recent trip to New Orleans. Our location provides easy access to many attractions of New Orleans, such as the Audubon Zoo, Tulane and Loyola Universities and the French Quarter, via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. Our On the House Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day and our complimentary evening reception provides a little refreshment whether winding down or just beginning you night. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The Hampton Inn ay St Charles is a comfortable hotel, very well located in an area where you can walk at ease. They have great service, especially the ladies at the breakfast service, always with a smile, willing to help you. It's not the first time I've stayed in thos hotel and it will not be the last.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jacquesm242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. We try to treat all of our guests like members of our extended family and enjoy getting to know our returning guests through the years. Our rooms provide a comfortable place to relax while visiting our city. We love having you here and look forward to seeing you for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to the St Charles Hampton. We returned based on our wonderful experience during our first trip to NOLA. The hotel is the beautiful garden district and is convenient to restaurants and streetcar boarding. Our room was clean, bed was comfortable and breakfast was quite good. We were especially glad to have evening snacks since we arrived late and hungry. The daytime receptionist was especially friendly and helpful! It was also nice to have a gated parking area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Texmom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for choosing the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District for your recent trip to New Orleans. Our location provides easy access to the many attractions of New Orleans. Our On the House Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day and our complimentary evening reception provides a little refreshment whether winding down or just beginning your night. We love having you back and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our great city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

My friend was on business and I went to relax. Slept well. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Bathroom was little small but adequate.hotel staff was very friendly

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mygrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. Our rooms provide a relaxing area after a long day of sightseeing in the French Quarter or Garden District or to prepare for a gourmet dinner at one of our nearby restaurants. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

A welcome oasis on arrival after driving through an horrendous electrical storm. Greeted warmly by reception staff. Convenient parking lot at the rear.
Great room. Clean and comfortable with a great bathroom. Good selection for complimentary breakfast, as well as complimentary cheese, biscuits & grapes in the early evening.
Ideally located to access trams into the city.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DevonPalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. We're glad our attentive staff was able to make you feel welcome. With so many great dining and retail options within a few short blocks of the hotel, our location provides our guests with the opportunity to explore neighborhoods outside of the French Quarter. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews