We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

This is the BEST place to stay in the area. Right on the trolly line to the French Quarter, Tulane, Audubon Park and the Garden District it's a short drive to the Zoo, Children's Hospital and the Super Dome. It's clean, the staff is excellent and very helpful, the breakfast is good and Superior Grill is right next door and New Orleans Seafood is four blocks away for quick meals. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GC967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    274
    76
    20
    14
See reviews for
346
253
52
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights last week and were very pleased. Staff were very friendly and helpful, lobby was nice and the room was clean, in good repair with a very comfortable bed.

The streetcar stops right in front of the hotel, so it was very convenient to catch it to the French Quarter. One thing I learned about the streetcar was that if you have to wait a while for one to come, you're going to make a lot of stops on the way. We waited for a second one to come, when we could, and took that one with less stops.

There's a Rite Aid just a block away that carries most everything you need. I even bough some beer there to have in the room.

I'd rate this hotel as excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Notrubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This Hampton Inn is right in the heart of the Garden District of New Orleans. It's very residential feeling and safe. We had a great view of the city (from the higher floors) and also of the trolley line on St. Charles. There were Mardi Gras beads hanging from the trees all up and down the street which was really fun. The room was generous in size and the breakfast was plentiful. Only glitch, a noisy fridge, but we just unplugged it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ckralston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a work conference. I was placed in a room next to the soda machine and elevator on the fifth floor that was very noisy. I asked for another room. It was still extremely loud. When I called they said due to the rate I was paying these were the only rooms available. This was obviously not true due to my coworkers having rooms located far from the elevator. The room was clean and the breakfast was good, but the man I spoke with was not helpful and seemed to be lying. The other staff was helpful though.

Room Tip: Don't stay on low numbers on the 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alden C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlap, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great hotel - quiet when you want quiet. Very very clean. Good free breakfast. Fruit & cheese in evening. Beverages anytime. Streetcar at front door. Secured parking. Day pass for streetcar till 4:00 A.M is only $3.00 per person anywhere. Be sure to take city tour, visit the excellent restaurants, and the WWII museum - the movie there is a little pricy but will knock your socks off! The hotel staff is very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Handicap rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ernie063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District

Property: Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Address: 3626 Saint Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70115-4635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#27 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,891 - ₹ 25,261
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within the breathtaking Garden District, the Hampton Inn provides spacious, thoughtfully-appointed New Orleans accommodations in one of the country's loveliest settings. Discover an ideal blend of Old World charm and contemporary conveniences, including a 24-hour business center, an outdoor lap pool and a welcoming range of modern amenities. We also provide a generous collection of complimentary services, including free wireless Internet, a free daily breakfast and a complimentary tea and cheese reception every evening from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. Situated among beautiful architecture, historic southern mansions and oak-lined streets, our charming Garden District hotel provides a peaceful retreat near all the Big Easy's most vibrant attractions. Reserve a room today and experience genuine Southern hospitality amid the best of New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Garden District - St. Charles Avenue Hotel New Orleans
Hampton Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing