We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,999)
Filter reviews
2,999 results
Traveller rating
1,587
783
366
157
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,587
783
366
157
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslapingreat locationexposed brickfrench quartercool hotelwarehouse districthardwood floorsunique hotelno windowmini bargreat barwalking distanceinterior roomloved this hotelhigh ceilingswwii museumbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 2,999 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Our stay was excellent and, unfortunately, only one night! The room was spacious and well appointed. The building has been nicely remodeled into a classy, charming hotel. We enjoyed the retro feel of the hotel and the interior is expertly appointed.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaArcher, Guest Relations Manager at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for the amazing feedback! I love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us and our design. We hope to see you again next time you are in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Martha A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This hotel has a nice look, with industrial exposed brick, a spacious room and bathroom. We had the misfortune of having a noisy neighbor who kept me up all night. The front office tried their best, but without success. I can only assume this is a rare occurrence, but it happened to us. The hotel management is working on helping me with a partial refund. Lastly, the towels were not thick, not soft.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaArcher, Guest Relations Manager at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback! I apologize that you had noise issues during your stay, I assure you that is not the norm. I am glad to hear that our staff did our best to accommodate you. I hope that you enjoyed New Orleans!

Kindly,
Martha A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Everyone was delightful and courteous. Room 441 was super large and comfortable - no view, faces a brick wall, but that was absolutely no issue, because I prefer quiet and this room is perfect! Love the hardwood floors, the bed is like a heavenly cloud, and the "rain" shower is absolutely incredible! Dinner at Compere Lapin was amazing...(we were so full we could barely eat dessert!) Thank you for a wonderful stay - would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Swampie70119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaArcher, Guest Relations Manager at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We love hearing how great Compere Lapin was and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in New Orleans.

Kindly,
Martha A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Great location, walking distance to French Quarter but enough removed from any madness. Easy to find and helpful staff. Renovation occurring in lobby but didn't affect our stay. Thanks to all at Old #77.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaArcher, Guest Relations Manager at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We love hearing how friendly our staff was and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in New Orleans!

Kindly,
Martha A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Excellent hotel, within walking distance to everything. The staff were very friendly and very helpful with anything you had to ask. Will deffinatly stay here again when we go back to New Orleans. Cheers!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelley Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarthaArcher, Guest Relations Manager at Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great feedback. We love hearing how friendly our staff was and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you are in New Orleans.

Kindly,
Martha A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews