We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it, everything i wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Ranked #88 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it, everything i wanted”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I only stayed here a couple of nights but it was perfect for me, the bed was so comfortable. It was like a little home away from home. The staff were very helpful towards me and travelling alone i felt very safe. Cannot wait to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rach-Face88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    451
    188
    73
    70
See reviews for
353
381
60
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

La Quinta is, as always, a good deal for the money, even in areas like next to the French Quarter. The room was immaculate, the staff very helpful, the amenities more than stellar.

Room Tip: Pick one that is not next to a room full of giggly girls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Service was excellent and the location to to the French Quarter and WWII Museum was fantastic. We selected this hotel based on price and location and wasn't disapponited. The room was large and clean and made it comfortable for all the luggage we were taking on the cruise. The hotel staff was very friendly and customer service focused. The front desk staff even offered to store our luggage post cruise if we had time to come back and explore the city. This isn't a five star hotel if that is what your looking for.If your looking for a nice middle of the road hotel to sleep and bath and focused on value and location you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank msp2phl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

I have been coming to Mardi Gras for the past dozen years. Yes, it can be an expensive venture. This is what I have learned to expect when I travel at this peak time. And for the past 5 years I have stayed at the La Quinta. The hotel is definitely overpriced for Mardi Gras, but you get comfort and relaxation after your booze-filled nights on Bourbon Street. And the walk to & from Bourbon Street/French Quarter is very short. The hotel price also includes a wholesome Continental breakfast. The breakfast isn't extravagant, but filling enough to cut your breakfast budget. The maids are very accommodating as well during this time, offering later than normal turn-over service.

Room Tip: Make sure the door is shut when you enter/leave your room. Had to slam our door shut every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms_Mi_Mi34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed in La Quinta Inn and Suites in New Orleans for 4 nights. We loved it! The price was reasonable and the location was perfect - within walking distance of all the attractions: French Quarter, Casino, WWII Museum, Superdome, etc. In fact, we only took a cab once and that was back to the airport. The location is safe and the complimentary breakfast was one of the best we've seen for a hotel in this price range. We had a leak in our room and they immediately moved us to a new room. The only downside to the hotel is that the walls are thin, so you can sometimes hear people talking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nic_817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#84 of 163 in New Orleans
880 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#63 of 163 in New Orleans
1,362 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,150 - ₹ 19,504
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 15 story LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located just a few blocks from the French Quarter in the heart of New Orleans CBD. We offer valet parking at a charge of $35 per day. Enhanced continental breakfast is provided daily and is complimentary - breakfast hours re 6 am - 9 am weekdays and 7 am - 10 am on weekends. Free wifi and a caring, knowledgeable staff await the opportunity to make your stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans flawless!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing