We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Ranked #91 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Berlin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Clean, quiet, comfortable hotel. Location pretty good if you don't mind walking a bit to French Quarter. Thermostat only goes down to 65 and I don't believe it really got there. Room was a little warm for sleeping.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ednat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    446
    183
    73
    70
See reviews for
343
378
58
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I came to New Orleans for a weather conference and spent a week at the hotel. It was located close to all the activities and unless you have trouble walking there is no reason to rent a care.
The hotel and the rooms were very clean. The employees were all very kind, helpful and are more than willing to assist with your needs.
We stayed here for the continental breakfast as we had many young adults with us that needed to save money where possible. The fruit and muffins were just fine and the waffles made the hungry crew so happy.
Highlights: front desk help, location, breakfast, cleanliness.
Cons: Internet was very slow at times in the rooms and had to go to the business room to get better connection.

Room Tip: 15th floor had a nice view of the river and around New Orleans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerfuninwintersun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corryton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I stayed in the La Quinta June of 2009 and found it to be well cared for and the people to be friendly so I booked another, longer stay in November 2011.
The room was dirty and the more I complained to the front desk (who was very nice, by the way) the less that was done in the room. Spreads were pulled up over sheets that were kicked to the bottom of the bed, with no attempt to make the bed. Wet towels were left in the bathroom and the bathroom floor was not cleaned the whole time we were there.
The A/C did not work and we had to keep calling the desk or going down every half hour and was told the repairman would be there "any minute now". Eventually he did come and took the cover off and got it started.
The next day, we returned to the room and it seemed the only thing housekeeping did was turn off the A/C. Back to the desk again and again. I must say I was always greeted with a smile and promised help from the desk people. They deserve to work somewhere else.
After the third day of A/c problems, we decided to take it upon ourselves to figure out the A/C, although I was hesitant to take off the cover.
Eventually , we found it was the thermostat that was dis-functual. If you pushed the thermostat over 75 degrees, the A/C would blast cold air until you toes hurt and we had to turn it off.
I did report the problems to the desk and even after returning home, sent a complaint to La Quinta management.
Still waiting for their "24 hour response.
Going to New Orleans in May and am definitely not staying in the La Quinta. Booking a trip to San Diego in November and will not even consider this Hotel chain.

Room Tip: Choose a room somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcmadnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Went up with my son to visit the LSU campus and stayed in NO 2 nights. Did not want to spend much on hotel (being just us two guys) and booked La Quinta french quarter at $114/nt. To my surprise the Hotel was ideally situated just 2 blocks (5 min walk) from the French Quarter yet far enough to get a quiet nights sleep. The rooms were modern and well equipped . The beds were comfortable and breakfast included in the price. Parking was $26/day which was a little steep but not unreasonable. Service was good all around , though not always with a smile and pets are welcomed .Nice stay for what we needed ..would recommend for location and value.

Room Tip: rooms on wets side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Machet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#76 of 162 in New Orleans
866 reviews
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#61 of 162 in New Orleans
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,052 - ₹ 24,714
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 15 story LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located just a few blocks from the French Quarter in the heart of New Orleans CBD. We offer valet parking at a charge of $35 per day. Enhanced continental breakfast is provided daily and is complimentary - breakfast hours re 6 am - 9 am weekdays and 7 am - 10 am on weekends. Free wifi and a caring, knowledgeable staff await the opportunity to make your stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans flawless!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing