We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,864)
Filter reviews
4,864 results
Traveller rating
2,838
1,317
423
151
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,838
1,317
423
151
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsr clubjazz clubbourbon streetdesire oyster bardesire restaurantfrench quarterbalcony roompj's coffeebeautiful hoteloysterspeople watchingfrench doorsclub levelperfect locationthird floormardi grasstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
4,007 - 4,012 of 4,864 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We went to Christmas Brunch at the royal Sonesta this past (2011) Christmas Day and had an outstanding experience. From the moment we were greeted and walked through a hallway lined with every desert imaginable, the tour of the layout of all of the food stations, the impeccable service of our waiter, the high quality and sophistication of the food, the complimentary photographs, the great jazz band, the free flowing mimosa’s and open bar, and that we were not rushed at all. If you are looking to find a memorable and a very "Christmassy" way to spend the day look no further.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loriwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Manager at Royal Sonesta New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thanks for attending our Christmas Brunch! It’s a wonderful way to spend the holiday with your friends and family surrounded by every dish you can think of…soup, seafood, carving & sauté stations, omelets & benedicts, fruit & cheese, sushi & caviar, salad, boulangerie, desserts, children's menu, along with the photographer, music and open bar! We are very grateful for your detailed feedback about this event, and we hope to celebrate other seasons with you this year! Also note, we do a weekly Sunday Champagne Brunch so no need to wait for the next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I spent our anniversary weekend on the R Level of the Royal Sonesta and we could not have asked for a better experience. The hotel is beautiful and everyone there is very polite and helpful. On the R-Club level, everyone was so friendly and we really enjoyed talking to Janette and Khadija at breakfast and in the evening. They made us feel at home! Linda was also so helpful and made a wonderful recommendation at one of the restaurants.

We ate at Desire and the food was very good - especially the BBQ shrimp. The jazz club was very classy and the music was great. It is amazing to see people with such skill perform. The coffee house service was wonderful as well - and the turtle cheesecake there was outstanding!

We will definitely stay here the next time we go to New Orleans - which I hope to be soon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

And a grand experience. Everything was perfect - everyone was helpful. We stayed on the concierge floor and the appetizers and drinks were great. Staff was eager to help - and eager to make their guests smile! Loved the touch of fresh flowers everywhere. Good food, good music, and good times! Rooms were a little small, but you expect that in an older hotel. They make up for it with personal touches. And of course, everything the French Quarter has to offer is right there.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Manager at Royal Sonesta New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Allison, we loved having you here and can’t wait to see you again. We’re so pleased to know that you found “everything perfect,” including your accommodations on the R Club concierge level, the convenient location, the food, the music, and the flowers. Thank you for your feedback and please come back soon to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We arrived the day after a Saints game and people were late checking out. The front desk was polite, apologetic and went above and beyond to accommodate us for the "inconvenience". The minute our room was ready, we received a call (while sipping cocktails and eating oysters off site) and when we arrived, our bags were waiting in the room.
Perfect location, phenomenal staff, great atmosphere and wonderful food!! We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mclh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen M, Manager at Royal Sonesta New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

We’re sorry that check in was later than you expected, but we’re overjoyed that you used the opportunity to experience our “perfect location, phenomenal staff, great atmosphere and wonderful food.” We hope that the rest of your stay with us was just as enjoyable! Please come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed at the Royal Sonesta to celebrate a birthday and our anniversary. Everyone was so wonderful and congratulated us on our anniversary. The property was gorgeous and beautifully decorated for the holidays. The staff on the concierge floor were super friendly. When we got home, I told everyone how great our stay was--from the jacuzzi tub to the live jazz. My husband remarked that he definitely wanted to go back next year and bring the the entire family!

Room Tip: The rooms on the concierge floor were great--included breakfast and happy hour w/ h'orderves
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeAvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews