We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay at Hotel Mazarin” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay at Hotel Mazarin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Perfect location; beautiful newly redone rooms; great beds, showers, linens; terrific staff; amazing full breakfast with eggs, meats, grits, fresh fruit bowls, perfect croissants in beautiful courtyard; lovely bar. We had a 5th floor courtyard room which was a peaceful oasis from crazy Bourbon Street a block away. Go quickly before they raise their prices

Room Tip: High floor, over courtyard not street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula_GSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,679
    844
    159
    87
    24
See reviews for
561
2,080
96
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The Mazarin is a jewel. The beds extremely comfortable, the rooms and entire establishment very clean, breakfast above expectations and friendly helpful staff. The location was perfect for us as all attractions were within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The courtyard is a relaxing spot to enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine from the bar. I would have given this hotel an excellent rating but the housekeeping staff had a habit of forgetting to provide, soap or towels or glasses. I expressed some concern on this matter and it seems there were some new staff. Once we let them know what we were lacking, they were very quick to respond.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor and facing Bienville St. For only a half block off Bourbon, we found i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank out4goodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
332 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Pros: Location, niceness of room, free breakfast, free wifi.

Cons: Wifi didn't work, weddings going on into the night makes it hard to sleep, staff is friendly but not very helpful.

Overall: nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Wanderlusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Hotel Mazarin is located 50 feet from Bourbon St! The room was significantly smaller than it appeared in the pictures on the website. Our room had a balcony over the wine bar courtyard below. This was a great balcony for viewing Bourbon St but pretty small with no chairs on it. The beds at this hotel were ridiculously comfortable and the room was nicely appointed. The only down fall is the noise. We stayed out pretty late, but it seemed like quiet hours in the area are from about 3 a.m. to 6 a.m. So if you are coming to go to sleep early this is not the location for you. If you are coming to party or sleep hard, than I would recommend this hotel. The breakfasts were nice, but the exact same each of the four mornings we were there. A little variation would be nice. Overall a very good experience with polite staff & very efficient cleaning folks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FOCO-Ohanadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houma la
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is the old St Louis Hotel that's been completely remodeled. Stayed here 2 years ago...musty, dirty, roaches. Couldn't find a room in the quarter because of French Quarter Fest except for here,( probably because of the name change) and didn't realize it was the old St Louis. would never have stayed here, but I'm soooo happy we did. It's just beautiful now. Sparkling clean, luxurious linens, and towels. Marble floors are so clean and window has shutters, so they will avoid musty carpet and fabric smells. Great idea.
We also didn't have a fridge, was told it would be sent up but never came. Large empty area by window should have had a table and chair , had to put things on the floor. Phone was also not plugged in and charged and couldn't call desk by the code on the phone, tried 0 and reached it that way. Room did have a strange smell, reminded me of roach spray! but may have been new furniture smell??
New buffet breakfast is just great. Fresh fruit cup. Scrambled eggs, perfect crispy bacon!, sausage,grits. Lots of other pastries, cereals, fruit yogurt as well as plain. Read here on line that could order eggs cooked to order, which I would have loved but was never told that, and there was no sign saying that. Can eat either in breakfast room in AC, or out in lush courtyard. Huge asset to the hotel.
Hotel bar is also just beautiful and has a lounge area, an outside patio area and also the courtyard area to have a drink in.
We did not have a wedding reception while we were there, but would not appreciate loud music till 11. Maybe management can stop that at 10, 10:30. After all it is the French Quarter, they can go party out there all night! But we are always prepared and use earplugs.
We will definitely go back. I've stayed in many places in the quarter and you can't beat this for location, ambiance, comfort, and now a great breakfast.
Hotel just needs to get outfitted with all of it's furniture, weatherstripping, etc. and it will be a fantastic place to enjoy New Orleans from.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank touschez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,125 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,704 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,830 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#25 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Property: Hotel Mazarin
Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,365 - ₹ 32,157
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing