We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,853)
Filter reviews
1,853 results
Traveller rating
1,278
354
116
67
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
354
116
67
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolo loungeclub levelpremium suitedressing roomdressing areaturn down servicefrench quarterliving roomwet barroom serviceelegant hotelriver viewfavorite hotelharrah's casinothe ritz carltonconcierge deskfrench doors
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,853 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The Windsor Court hotel in New Orleans is far and away the best hotel we've stayed at in New Orleans and that includes the Ritz Carlton.

The hotel went out of their way to accommodate everyone in our group (4 couples). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location looked like it would be loud and crazy but the courtyard entrance and quietness of the rooms made it quite peaceful actually. It was a serene getaway that's still within walking distance of all the New Orleans prides itself on.

There was a problem dining at their Grille but the problem was corrected as well as could be and we were completely satisfied despite the slight hiccup.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We truly appreciate you and traveling guests choosing to stay at Windsor Court during your visit to New Orleans. We're so pleased to provide a wonderful ambiance during your stay with us. Your review is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel for another unforgettable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

When hurricane Irma threatened our home in Miami, I packed everyone up in the car and we escaped to New Orelans. Having stayed at the Windsor Court decades ago when I was in college in New Oreans, the WC was my first choice for our new home during the storm and it certainly did not disappoint. We selected a gorgeous premium suite that was about 800 square feet and had a large bedroom, living room and wet bar. The hotel is truly 5 star in every sense and it is decorated much like a St, Regis and the service is outstanding. When the hotel realized that we were "refugees" from the storm, they assured us that they would take extra special care of us and that is precisely what they did.

The WC is always my first choice in this great city and if you have the ability to stay here, you should!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbrown2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay. We know firsthand the stresses of a hurricane evacuation and were pleased to provide an extra "touch" to your stay, making you as comfortable as possible. Your longtime patronage, and complimentary words are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We booked a stay through AMEX's Fine Hotels program. Premium suite is spacious and well outfitted (though I would prefer a spacious shower than a shower/tub combo. The hotel's public rooms are lovely with 19th-century style paintings and furnishings. Staff is very accommodating from the moment you drive up and check-in to check-out.

Breakfast is a very pleasant affair with preferences noted on our first day and remembered on each subsequent day. Concierges were very helpful and guided us to some very good restaurants and locations.

Room Tip: Suites are a modest up-charge over standard rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetheBigIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that the service provided by our staff merited your attention in such a positive way! We hope you will consider the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have been to New Orleans many, many times and have my favorite hotels. However, for the first time, I chose to stay at The Windsor Court. From the moment that I drove into the auto court to the moment the valet put my luggage in the trunk for departure, the entire staff was friendly and courteous. We had a premium suite overlooking the Mississippi River and enjoyed watching the ships and barges go by. Big windows in both be living room and bedroom. Separate dressing area with closet, separate room with the sink/vanity area and yet another room with the shower/bath and toilet. One of the most comfortable beds I've every experienced at a hotel. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as you can get with a river view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lachoirboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you had a great experience at the Windsor Court! We're so pleased to have provided a wonderful ambiance during your visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The Windsor Court hotel continues to be tops in service. The staff is excellent and strive to make your stay a great one. Must admit that they have the best parking valet service of any hotel in New Orleans. The spa is very good and very relaxing. I consider this the best hotel in the city.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite is very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Our goal is to provide every guest with personalized service and we are happy to see that our associates were successful in doing so during your visit. We were pleased to have you as our guest, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews