We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superlative ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windsor Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived tired but reception was excellent
Was upgraded to a stunning 800 sq suite
Service is wonderfully personable but not obsequious
Madison was great with bags
Helen is a star with breakfast seating and Edgar was the nicest waiter ever at breakfast
Only minor complaint is oj was not freshly squeezed but quality of food including room service was wonderful and waffles and sausages too notch
An easy 10 min to 15 walk to convention center
I usually write a review after leaving but so happy with this place want to give them credit asap
Pool is great and u can swim in shady area thanks to skyscrapers if gets too hot
Fresh fruit in gym
Could not be more complimentary about this place and will be leaving in two more days and will miss a very comfy bed
Well done all here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank tintininpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you had a great experience! Our goal is to provide personalized service to fit your needs and it appears several members of our team exceeded your expectations. We were pleased to have provided a wonderful ambiance during your stay. Again, thank you for your review and we can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The Windsor Court hotel in New Orleans is far and away the best hotel we've stayed at in New Orleans and that includes the Ritz Carlton.

The hotel went out of their way to accommodate everyone in our group (4 couples). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location looked like it would be loud and crazy but the courtyard entrance and quietness of the rooms made it quite peaceful actually. It was a serene getaway that's still within walking distance of all the New Orleans prides itself on.

There was a problem dining at their Grille but the problem was corrected as well as could be and we were completely satisfied despite the slight hiccup.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

We truly appreciate you and traveling guests choosing to stay at Windsor Court during your visit to New Orleans. We're so pleased to provide a wonderful ambiance during your stay with us. Your review is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel for another unforgettable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

When hurricane Irma threatened our home in Miami, I packed everyone up in the car and we escaped to New Orelans. Having stayed at the Windsor Court decades ago when I was in college in New Oreans, the WC was my first choice for our new home during the storm and it certainly did not disappoint. We selected a gorgeous premium suite that was about 800 square feet and had a large bedroom, living room and wet bar. The hotel is truly 5 star in every sense and it is decorated much like a St, Regis and the service is outstanding. When the hotel realized that we were "refugees" from the storm, they assured us that they would take extra special care of us and that is precisely what they did.

The WC is always my first choice in this great city and if you have the ability to stay here, you should!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbrown2665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay. We know firsthand the stresses of a hurricane evacuation and were pleased to provide an extra "touch" to your stay, making you as comfortable as possible. Your longtime patronage, and complimentary words are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We booked a stay through AMEX's Fine Hotels program. Premium suite is spacious and well outfitted (though I would prefer a spacious shower than a shower/tub combo. The hotel's public rooms are lovely with 19th-century style paintings and furnishings. Staff is very accommodating from the moment you drive up and check-in to check-out.

Breakfast is a very pleasant affair with preferences noted on our first day and remembered on each subsequent day. Concierges were very helpful and guided us to some very good restaurants and locations.

Room Tip: Suites are a modest up-charge over standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovetheBigIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your Windsor Court experience. It was a pleasure to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and that the service provided by our staff merited your attention in such a positive way! We hope you will consider the Windsor Court your hotel of choice whenever your plans bring you to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

I have been to New Orleans many, many times and have my favorite hotels. However, for the first time, I chose to stay at The Windsor Court. From the moment that I drove into the auto court to the moment the valet put my luggage in the trunk for departure, the entire staff was friendly and courteous. We had a premium suite overlooking the Mississippi River and enjoyed watching the ships and barges go by. Big windows in both be living room and bedroom. Separate dressing area with closet, separate room with the sink/vanity area and yet another room with the shower/bath and toilet. One of the most comfortable beds I've every experienced at a hotel. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as you can get with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lachoirboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WindsorCourtGM, General Manager at Windsor Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

On behalf of the entire team at Windsor Court, we thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so glad that you had a great experience at the Windsor Court! We're so pleased to have provided a wonderful ambiance during your visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Windsor Court Hotel, so that we can make your next stay equally unforgettable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,807 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
3,190 reviews
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 166 in New Orleans
2,687 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,656 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 166 in New Orleans
4,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Court Hotel

Address: 300 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#9 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 18,890 - ₹ 36,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Windsor Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Central Business District, just three blocks walking distance of the French Quarter, Mississippi River and Warehouse/Arts District, Windsor Court Hotel is a member of the Legend Collection of Preferred Hotels and Resorts and a Forbes Four Star and AAA Four Diamond hotel. This luxury hotel has almost all-suite accommodations; an outdoor heated swimming pool; Club Level accommodations including a private lounge; Boutique Spa; fitness center; Polo Club Lounge featuring live music nightly; a salon for traditional Afternoon Tea; and the most premier AAA Four Star and Forbes Four Diamond Restaurant in the city, The Grill Room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windsor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Court New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing