We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet in the CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #83 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed 22 January 2015

This boutique hotel is a short walking distance west of the FQ in the Central Business District. Our spacious interior room had an enormous jetted tub/shower. Not easy to step into with short legs. The mattress was comfortable and the room clean and nicely decorated. The lobby is small and the doorman helpful. Short distance to the St Charles streetcar and The Roosevelt Hotel if you want some action.

Room Tip: Wifi available with free Omni membership.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prairiegal523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 592 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2015 via mobile

Stay was amazing room was great small staff overnights get staff was great morning staff wasn't to friendly seem intoxicated one person seem drunk or high I believe his name started with a S Shawn something like that. Other than that everything was fine corporate trip loved the city .

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding in the warehouse district of New Orleans. We were pleased with the location and the staff. I love boutique hotels and this one was nicely appointed and staff was extremely cordial. Rooms were small, but very cozy. We would definitely return to this quaint hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Wcamry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOOMNIMANAGER, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Royal Crescent and found the location convenient. Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

My LOVE and I wanted to get away to the Big Easy for some R & R. This Omni was highly recommended by my Corporate Travel Agent. WE TOTALLY ADORED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT! The location was PERFECT! The Doorman/Concierge (can't recall his name but it started with a D) set the tone for our stay and Shane was top notch upon check in & throughout our trip. The room was VERY CLEAN, QUIET & SIMPLY EXQUISITE from the paint, decor, lighting, deep jacuzzi tub, no street noise, roomy/comfy bed made for a very sultry, GROWN UP vacay! We've recommended it to all of our family & friends. I've even encouraged my company to add it to our preferred partner list. WE'LL BE BACK FOR SURE!!!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOOMNIMANAGER, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It gave us great joy to read your comments on Dermot and Shane. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you so much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015

A smaller New Orleans hotel in the CBD with GREAT PEOPLE. The front desk staff were genuinely nice, and very helpful. The hotel is small - eight stories tall, with about 10 rooms per floor. My room (806) was spacious and well maintained. Rooms have Nespresso machines instead of standard awful hotel room coffee, which was a welcome amenity. I never had to wait for an elevator. The hotel and its restaurant felt comfortable and safe to a solo female traveler. Like all Omni hotels, in-room wifi access was free if you joined their frequent guest club (no cost to join) - saving the extra $10 a day was a great advantage over similarly priced rooms in other hotels.

Views are over Gravier Street and the Warehouse district (in other words - you look across other buildings towards a city scape). Positioned on a smaller street, the Omni was quiet at night with little ambient city noise to disrupt my rest. The sundeck and "pool" are very tiny - like many Nola hotels, it is a patch of rooftop converted into a spot to relax. The sundeck is maybe 20x40 feet, and the pool actually a larger hot tub suitable for soaking, but not swimming. If you are a parent, this space is too small for kids to let off steam. If you're an adult looking for a place to unwind, it's perfect. The gym is also small, even as hotel gyms go, but meets the needs of travelers on the road and nicely overlooks the sundeck rather than four basement walls as so often the case. On the first floor is a small bar (6-8 stools?), a modest restaurant (convenient for breakfast or a snack, but not destination dining), and a small lounge/living room with a computer. The little extras were nice: citrus water by the front door, coffee service each morning in the lounge, a bowl of fresh fruit by the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edumser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOOMNIMANAGER, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Royal Crescent and found the location convenient. Thank you for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
International House Hotel
International House Hotel
#66 of 167 in New Orleans
1,178 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#35 of 167 in New Orleans
1,070 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,053 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#55 of 167 in New Orleans
2,701 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 8,360 - ₹ 22,165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing