We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay in two months”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #76 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Second stay in two months”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

I found myself back in New Orleans and stayed here again. Excellent location, and we had a corner king room, very nice! I will stay here yet again on my next trip down!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopperhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    431
    148
    69
    41
See reviews for
169
562
70
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

If you are looking to stay near the French quarter then this is the place for you. The hotel is a little old style but has a certain charm to it (new Orleans feeling). Rooms are on the small size but very clean. Bed big and comfortable, bathroom rather tiny. TV is still the old style (not flat screen) but then again if you are in NO you probably won't be staying in your room too much. There is a roof top pool which is a real bonus. Gym is tiny. Wifi is not free which nowadays is unbelievable $10/day). Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sailaway1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed with my husband end of April for 3 nights. Excellent location - 10 min walk from the French Quarter. Excellent service, very quiet, super clean. Very helpful staff. Overall loved it! Definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank svetsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have stayed at many Omni's, so I specifically chose this hotel for our first New Orleans trip. As others have stated, this hotel is in a great location. It's close enough to the quarter and is an easy walk, but far enough away so you wont get caught in some of the party scene. It was also close to the casino, many restaurants, and a close enough walk to get into the warehouse district, river walk, etc. The staff was super friendly and we were treated with a lot of courtesy. I also liked the fact they had some security there to ensure the lobby was safe. Overall, this was a nice place to stay.

I did find that the room was a bit small, especially the bathroom. There isnt a lot of counter space and we found ourselves using the desk area to spread out. We also had a pretty big problem with the street noise. Our room faced Camp street which is a busy street and we heard people, cars, loud music and emergency vehicles everynight. We had ear plugs which came in super handy, so we got our rest, but its something that a visitor should be aware of. Maybe one can request a room on the other side of the hotel for a quieter experience.

As with all of the Omni's I've stayed at, I recommend this one for sure. The location is awsome and the staff is very friendly and helpful. It was a great stay.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SJSU_Spartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

The Omni Royal Crescent was fabulous! We stayed four nights during Jazz Fest. The property is an easy 2 block walk to the French Quarter. The room was clean and in good repair. The bed was very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price was very reasonable for a property of this quality and location...a great value!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueReview8641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,547 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#39 of 163 in New Orleans
880 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,387 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,670 - ₹ 19,458
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing