We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Royal Crecent NOLA Solid 4 Star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Ranked #74 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Toronto
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Omni Royal Crecent NOLA Solid 4 Star”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed at the Royal Crescent for four nights over Mardis Gras. Staff were great. Location is just a short walk from the French Quarter, the Warehouse District and a lot of great restaurants. Rooms are a little small but comfortable.

Room Tip: High floor away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac4YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    422
    144
    68
    39
See reviews for
164
551
70
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This was our first stay at the Omni's Crescent location. Staff was friendly. Hotel was close but not in the French Quarter which was a bonus during busy last weekend before Mardi Gras. Join the select guest club (for free) to get free wi-fi and complimentary morning coffee service delivered to your room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexKitKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed here during Mardi Gras. The customer service as absolutely superior, I just can't say enough. A few points and highlights:

Location: perfect for what we wanted. A few blocks from canal but not on it, so you are close to many parades with less noise. The street it's on is less busy as well. This is not a large foyer grand hotel, it has a smaller lobby and 8 floors with a restaurant and bar.

Rooms: we had a king bed and found it to be clean and well maintained. The bathroom is smallish but no worse than most hotels in large cities. Our friends had a double room and the beds definitely looked like doubles, not queens.

Customer Service: we genuinely felt like they were trying to accommodate us in any way possible. When you experience this, you can feel it as it happens. Mardi Gras is a time with lots of excited (some drunk and demanding)people, and the staff here dealt with them just as kindly as they did us. Much credit is due to them for our pleasant stay.

I would definitely stay here again. If you enjoy fine dining, it is a short walking distance to a couple of the best restaurants in NOLA and an easy walk to the French quarter without all the noise. After our hectic days it was nice to come back to this hotel, which was much less crazy than the lively streets of Mardi Gras! Regarding price, I found it quite reasonable for the time of year and would imagine its even better for less in demand dates.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thanks for coming down to New Orleans for Mardi Gras and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you had an awesome time. We're glad that we were able to make your stay more comfortable and that you enjoyed the location. As you know we're just a few blocks from the French Quarter, so we're close enough to enjoy the party, but far enough that the noise isn't much of a factor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Staying here during Mardi Gras for 6 nights. Spaceous clean rooms 2 blocks away from french quarter exactly what I was looking for.
As it is my 2nd stay here I always would come back again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acki4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Royal Crescent Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thanks for posting a review. We appreciate your repeat visits and we hope to see you again soon. We hope you had a great time celebrating Mardi Gras.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I really enjoyed when I stayed at this hotel. All of the staff was very nice and helpful. The people I traveled with also enjoyed staying here. We had a good time in New Orleans. The only complaint I have is the fact that there are no rooms with 2 beds in it. The different websites to book hotels on does not provide this information. Other than that, I was quite pleased with everything including the staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,449 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
844 reviews
Central Business District
International House Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#18 of 162 in New Orleans
1,347 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Crescent Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Crescent Hotel

Property: Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Address: 535 Gravier St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2701
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#44 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,942 - ₹ 19,894
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Crescent Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residential-style Boutique Hotel located in the heart of downtown New Orleans business district, 2 blocks from French Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Crescent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Omni Royal Crescent Hotel New Orleans
Omni Royal Crescent
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing