We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
472
321
97
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
321
97
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quartergreat locationwrap around balconytwo blockshardwood floorskeurig coffee makerking suiteliving roomno elevatorcouple blocksjackson squarerooms are smallice machineparking garagemini fridgenice roomboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My wife and I enjoyed staying here. The room was small but comfortable. Also it was quiet, but within easy walking distance of the French Quarter. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We would stay here again

Stayed: July 2017
Thank sdmcandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Even though you are very close to all the fun in NOLA it is pretty quiet. Very private no one bothers you. I felt as if I were in my own house! LGBTQ friendly and close to all the gay bars.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Masalatiffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The staff at the Inn on St. Peter were very accommodating. Couldn't ask for better, and the location in the Quarter was great. While in the Quarter, it is far enough away from Bourbon Street to provide the peace and quiet we wanted at the end of the day. I will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Q7971MHrobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Decided to add some days on our New Orleans trip at the last minute. Thankfully we were able to book here. Room was small but very clean and nice. Location was perfect with easy walking to any destination in the French quarter. An excellent bargain well worth the price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank crossclamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We were surprised at how quaint and well appointed the rooms were. High ceilings with ornate fixtures. Plank hardwood floors and marble bathroom floors. Single serve Keurig coffee maker with plenty of coffee/tea refills in reception area. Avena hair and cleansing products and the room was very clean! Carl the night person was so very accommodating, and always smiling, as was the other staff. There is a wrap around balcony with plenty of seating if you wanted to eat or drink outside. There were wonderful apples (Red Delicious) always available for you in the reception area, along with coffee cups and coffee. You are a 12 minute walk from the Cafe Du Monde, which I do suggest as they have the best biegnets at the most reasonable price! Here are the CONS: our room faced St. Peters Street and was extremely noisy. Trucks at all times of the night as well as people either coming from Bourbon St (only two blocks away) or from the bar directly across the street. We lost three nights sleep, so unless you are a heavy sleeper, or plan to party all night, ask from a room away from the street. Also, There is no way up to the second floor and the stairs are outside that are steep and a little challenging for older people. I do not recommend anyone trying to carry large bags up stairs unless, of course, you are physically fit! If you need a cab for the way back to the airport ($36.00) let them make arrangements for you. The cab was so clean and the driver extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from St. Peters and on the first floor!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews