We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Omni Royal Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Royal Orleans
Ranked #11 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent location and facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

We had a 2 night stay here and loved the location, walk everywhere in the French Quarter and the rooftop pool and gym were great to use. We had a room next to the lift which might have upset some people but we were fine with it and didn't complain. Overall a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CD323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,759
    1,122
    287
    93
    58
See reviews for
643
2,024
152
667
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (725)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My new favorite place to stay in New Orleans. Location is perfect. You could not ask for a better location. I have stayed in New Orleans several times, but this was the best location by far. Close to Bourbon St and Decatur but without all the noise of Bourbon St. This was a perfect spot to use as home base in NO.

A ton of great restaurants for breakfast and dinner all around this hotel. We ate dinner at Nola, breakfast at Camillia Grille, Johnny's Po-Boy, Cafe Beignet. All fabulous in their own ways.

The staff....could not be nicer. Every single one of them were friendly, helpful, and welcoming.
Kaneesha in the coffee shop, Ricco the bellman and the 2 doormen (whose names I have forgotten, so sorry as they were my favorites), welcomed us "home" every time we returned to the hotel. 4 stars for the staff. Omni Royal is lucky to have you. Thank you so much for your hospitality!!

I joined their loyalty program when I booked the reservation and that meant free internet, newspaper and coffee every morning.

The rooftop heated pool? This was the reason I booked this hotel. AWESOME. Daily morning swim, and also a great lounging space with their outdoor "living room" furniture near the bar. Swimming under a full moon...can't beat it.

People have complained about the small rooms. I must have been upgraded as our room (2 double beds) was your normal sized hotel room. Beds were really comfortable. Have heard complaints that it is "tired" and needs upgrading. You are in New Orleans. It is a classic, vintage hotel. It was also really clean. Loved it.

The only thing I will say is that the double beds are not Queens so you need to remember that if you are trying to get 2 to a bed. The bathroom, a little odd and small due to the layout of the countertop, but we were 3 ladies sharing and we got along just fine.

A perfect stay and I will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Join their frequent traveler or loyalty program. It doesn't cost anything and it may make a dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ramonafez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

The Royal Orleans is perfectly located in the French Quarter. Close enough to indulge in Bourbon Street but far enough away to get a look at the real charecter of this amazing area. The Deluxe room was large and accomadating. The staff from The Bell Men to the Manager could not have been more accomadating. Marty the Doorman knew us by name the first day and took care of any request. This will be our New Orleans home from now on!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We spent 4 days here in Early March and we had a great time. The rooms are a tad small but the location is excellent with it being 1 block to Bourbon street and close to many excellent restaurants. We joined their loyalty program and medium speed internet and daily water were included. The pool on the top floor was great and the staff were very helpful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can, try for rooms that face the terrace level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed during Mardi Gras, ideal location, very close to everything but also far enough away from late night revellers on Bourbon to ensure good nights sleep. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, easy and quick check-in. Didn't eat in the hotel as lots of places to eat nearby. Rooms on the small side and bathroom not very big (with a leaky faucet). Hotel overall is great but lacks some attention to detail. Had to ask for hand towels one night, and had a different number each night for 3 nights. Worth becoming part of the guest programme (free morning Tea and coffee delivered to room and free wi-fi)

Didn't have a car so can't comment on valet parking but the garage is right next door.

When busy the bar service can be a little slow (but it was Mardi Gras, so forgivable).

The concierge was very helpful and friendly, always ready with a smile. If you are thinking of going on a swamp tour or plantation tour, book them through the hotel, I wished that I had.

Visited cafe Beignet for breakfast , just a short walk away; very good value.

Didn't use the pool as it was quite cold in the wind but the top terrace has great views. Disappointed that the pool cafe wasn't open while we were there.

I would still recommend this hotel despite the minor issues above. As a Brit visiting the USA the room size is not an issue for us and the overall location, friendliness of the staff, and general atmosphere would attract me back again

Room Tip: there were 4 of us, (2 couples) and we had one room at the front of the hotel overlooking the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timbo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,923 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,921 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,022 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Royal Orleans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Royal Orleans

Property: Omni Royal Orleans
Address: 621 St. Louis Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-2119
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#8 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,456 - ₹ 24,637
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Royal Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Royal Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Royal Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Omni Hotel New Orleans
Omni New Orleans
New Orleans Omni
Omni Royal New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing