We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
787
366
97
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
366
97
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frenchman street the main house great location french quarter gated parking lot separate building carriage house no elevator hardwood floors pool and hot tub antique furniture great music king suite walking distance nice pool modern amenities front porch
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Fruit put out everyday was much appreciated. The location was within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel was near many musical venues. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The pool looked inviting but the weather did not permit its use.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suemearns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Lamothe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello suemearns,

Thank you for taking a moment to share a recent experience at the Lamothe House Hotel. We hope you’ll come see us again soon during the warmer summer months and take advantage of our pool and courtyard facilities. We promised to provide the same level of guest service for all of your return visits.

Laissez les bons temps rouler!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed here several times. Rooms are good and service is prompt. They really need to replace rusting and dangerous outdoor chairs before someone gets hurt. The room staff is really nice and does a great job keeping the rooms clean.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank niusteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Lamothe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello niusteve,

Thank you for being a valued repeat guest. We are honored to be your French Quarter home away from home. I’m happy to announce that we did repair the rusty spots on the patio chairs and appreciate you providing your valuable feedback!

Until next time, happy travels!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Hotel was very welcoming. We asked for a two bed room. When we went to the room it had one. They told us they would fix it it would just take an hour to clean the room. We went to grab food got a call and our room was ready. It was very nice and well worth the price. Would stay again

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisgreene74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Lamothe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello chrisgreene74,

Thank you for staying at the Lamothe House Hotel! We are glad we were able to accommodate your request in a timely fashion. Please come see us again when your travels return you to the Big Easy!

Until next time, happy travels!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

A delightful surprise. Friends suggested Lamothe House for a March jaunt to NOLA. What a gem! It is a lovely old building, the real deal, with all the essential modern updates. The showers, beds, WiFi, security and air meet every expectation. Relax by the pool, take advantage of the great location , but most of all enjoy yourself. The staff is amazing. After a long trip, Justin’s warm welcome made me sure we’d picked the right hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Candi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Lamothe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hello Candi L,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at the Lamothe House Hotel. It is always nice to hear about word-of-mouth recommendations from our valued guests. We are so glad you decided to give us a chance and were delighted with your choice. Also, thank you for your kind words about our staff, particularly our awesome ambassador Justin! We really appreciate you staying with us and hope you will come see us again on your next trip to New Orleans.

Until next time, happy travels!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed at the Lamothe House Hotel for five nights in March 2018, having chosen it based on the strength of its TripAdvisor reviews and its proximity to Frenchman Street. It did not disappoint. Upon arrival and throughout our stay the staff were friendly and helpful, making us feel at home. We took a ground floor room off the courtyard at the back of the main house, which was clean and well-appointed. It was a bit rough around the (extreme!) edges, but that is to be expected in a beautiful period property such as Lamothe House. It was a fantastic jumping-off point to visit the historic French Quarter and Marigny, and far enough away from Bourbon Street that we felt at a distance from the nightlife of the City. It is also superbly located for the jazz bars of Frenchman Street, and only a short walk from the end of the nearest streetcar line. I would recommend the Lamothe House Hotel for anyone visiting New Orleans.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rorsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki R, General Manager at Lamothe House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Hi Rory T,

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to maintain a strong online reputation and are delighted to hear that our hard work paid off! We’re glad you enjoyed your time in the French Quarter and Faubourg Marigny. We truly appreciate your recommendation. If your travels return you to New Orleans we hope to welcome you back for another visit!

Nikki Ritzenthaler
General Manager
nritzenthaler@frenchquarterguesthouses.com
504-947-1161

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews