We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
International House Hotel
Ranked #71 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2012

A great place to stay. Hospitality was fantastic. I had a bad experience prior to arrival plus my car broke down 5 blocks from the hotel but once I checked in the hotel it was soon forgotten. My hat goes off to doorman Mr. Willie who took that extra step to be sure that my baggages made it to the hotel and Rebecca who put me in a room where the elevator was not needed. They have few on staff but you can not tell because what they have is team work. Everybody pitch in to make your stay is one that you will NEVER forget. Comfortable bed, great pillows and a cozy bar. On my next visit I would like to request the same room 203. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH AND I WILL BE BACK.

BF-BR, LA

Room Tip: Mardi Gras - Corner rooms large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

762 - 766 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August 2011 for three nights and really enjoyed my time there. It is a short walk from the French Quarter and was clean and comfortable. The room was a decent size and tidily presented. The bar downstairs was a great place to enjoy a cocktail and the staff were very friendly and helpful!
A lovely place to relax when visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I wanted to escape the Milwaukee winter, so I visited New Orleans the week before Christmas with my 21-year-old daughter. I wanted to stay at Loft 523, but that wasn’t possible because it offered only single beds. So I decided on its sister hotel, the International House, located around the corner, and it exceeded my expectations.
Our corner room on the sixth floor was large enough to nicely accommodate two queen beds and it had high ceilings with tall windows. The room was spacious and it included a desk, easy chair with ottoman, flat screen TV, and a big dresser. The bathroom was modern and had a roomy glass shower. It was stocked with plenty of quality towels and high-end bath products.
The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. One staffer, Stephanie Gianopoulos, was exceptionally informative and thoughtful. She directed us to Frenchman Street and recommended what became our favorite New Orleans haunt, Three Muses, for music and dinner. For breakfast, she suggested the shrimp and grits at the Ruby Slipper on Magazine Street, and it was wonderful. By the second day, if we had a decision to make about where to go or what to see, we would consult Stephanie, and her knowledge and enthusiasm for the city directed us to all the right places . . .
The sole disappointment with the hotel was the bar. It was more of a lounge with round couch like seating and the actual bar was small and cluttered and didn’t encourage guest interaction. And the service was so slow. But it wasn’t that big of a deal because we were in New Orleans and a quick drink is never that far away.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

The staff was extrememly helpful & kind. It's a great location with lots of exciting activities & amazing restaurants all within a short walk. Their parking service takes a huge headache out of staying in such a busy area. I highly recommend staying here and I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bessie2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The staff at the International House Hotel made it a great weekend for us 4 couples from Ohio & Sweden. Aimee with guest relations went way above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful long weekend. The decor of the rooms and lobby was stunning. Very close the French Quarter without the noise and hoopla of being on the other side of Canal St. Dont look any further book your stay here! - Mike Westlake, Ohio

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjjku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#81 of 166 in New Orleans
1,349 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#22 of 166 in New Orleans
1,525 reviews
Central Business District
Loft 523 New Orleans
Loft 523 New Orleans
#123 of 166 in New Orleans
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#56 of 166 in New Orleans
2,544 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International House Hotel

Address: 221 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: ₹ 7,589 - ₹ 25,881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — International House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your International House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing